Elevate

Having influence
is not about
Elevating self,
but about
Lifting others.
~ Sheri Dew

People are drawn to her.
She’s so pretty and many want to touch her…
To tell her so.
There are so few people she’s drawn to.
Children.
The odd friend.
Thankfully, me.
I am blessed that she counts me as trustworthy.
I’ve worked hard to prove to her that I am.
I am drawn to her like a moth to the flame.
For that, I carry no shame.

One thought on “Elevate

  1. […] The elevator of life… 115. Giggles & Tales – The Daily Prompt – Elevate! 116. Midnight Calico Farm – Elevate 117. Misifusa’s Blog – Parenting The School Year 118. A Life Retired Blog – I am […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

