Would Ya Just Look at That!

I mentioned how I was working with The Cookie and a blanket.
Old Lady (who’s not that old) has been feeling the weather more lately, and sometimes she could benefit from a little extra…just like our Sable.
Unlike our Sable, she has no concept of this “blanket for warmth” thing.

Oh no.
She was certain that thing was going to smother her to complete Death.
Yeah, she can be a little dramatic. 😉

First time out was a complete manure show…
She wouldn’t let me anywhere near her with the blanket.
There was prancing, dancing, some pulling back on the lead rope, a fair bit of panicked rolling eyes.
lol
You woulda thought that blanket was a frickin’ cougar trying to land upon her back…and this was just the intro to it, where all I wanted her to do was sniff the silly thing.

Ah, but time and patience goes a long way with my dear sweet damaged horse. ❤

4th time out, The Kid is holding the lead rope and we made it this far before her brain shut off…

“Ermagerhd!!! I’m being eat…oh, wait, this ain’t so bad.”
~ Cookie

And this…

“Keep makin’ with the apple slices, Woman. If you know what’s good for you…”
~ Cookie

Next time, I’ll work on fully spreading it out on her, and then we’ll discuss doing it up.

Yeah, yeah, I know.
For some folks, this a “one and done” kinda lesson.
Meh.
With the other 3, I agree.
This one? We go at her speed. We may not get there as fast as I might like, but we always get there, and the foundation is solid.
That, to me, is more important.

One thought on “Would Ya Just Look at That!

  1. Toosh says:

    Just saw the Jazzy and Rain movie, so cute!

    Like

Leave a Reply

