45

I thought it might feel different.
I don’t know why.
But I don’t feel any different today than I did yesterday.
45 doesn’t seem to be that big of a deal.

Yesterday, with help from The Kid, this happened:

I love that my leg and her left front are at the same angle.
I love my “appaloosa” spots on my foot.
I love that little spot of white peeking through on her left hind.
I love the background.
All in all, it turned out better than I had hoped it would.

It was a mess, this shoot, to begin with.
From time to time, I forget prickly mare is prickly.
I can’t just walk up to her, snap a lead on and say “Here’s something new to do, let’s do it right now.”
That’s not how she works.
I know this, but sometimes, I forget. I get so focused on the end product that I go in hot and ready, and she’s like “Um, nope.”
Sometimes, she’s so good at doing the “normal horse” thing that I forget, she’s anything but…

And then, there was the Other 3…
I wanted this shot at ground level, so The Kid needed to be on the ground. The Other 3 wanted to see what she was doing down there.
*sigh*
So Hubby had to hold them off, while The Kid shot the image, and I called directions.
It’s a wonder we got anything good.
Breathe deep.
Embrace the Chaos.
LOL!!

I’m happy with the final image though, and there are a few more that, with a little post production tweaking, will be just as good.
All in all, it went well, and I got what I was wanting.
Hopefully, that bodes well for the year ahead.
🙂

