Just a Funny Picture

A couple of months ago, I traded a digital thermometer for a 500gb external hard drive. I got the thermometer for a smoking hot deal of $20, and actually bought 2 of them. Along came someone who said, “Hey, I have this hard drive I don’t need, because I upgraded to a 2 TB one, wanna trade?” and I said “Uh, ‘Kay”.

First thing I did was empty my memory card and format it. First time in far too long…and now, as I’m still working on the stable portraits I did in April (this is why I don’t market myself as a photographer, only sell art prints…because I’m a terrible hired photographer), I’m finding images of my own horses that are awesome, adorable, or just plain downright hilarious.

I have 1 folder I have been avoiding for the past year too.
It’s the one with all the images of Cookie colicking, when I didn’t realize it was colic, until after I was done shooting.
I just can’t bring myself to look at them, and I can’t delete them either.
So they sit there.
But, at least I have a whole lot of space for them to sit in now. 😉

What I found though, was another image that just makes me smile…

Having a darn good roll.

She was as happy as a pig in…well, you know… 😉

It was a muddy, messy, sloppy day, she was starting to shed out the winter coat and was itchy, and rolling around in the muddy messy slop was fun.
And no, I will not apologize for having her “parts on display”, and nope, I will not “protect her dignity”.
Both were things I was told by an anonymous commenter when I posted a similar image of Sable a while back…
This horse has no dignity when it comes to rolling around like a pig in muddy slop.
Hahahaha!!!
😀

Also, I tried to figure out a way I could make this post/image work with The Daily Post’s prompt for today, Bumble.
I couldn’t come up with anything, so I’m just shamelessly linking to the post anyways. 😉

2 thoughts on “Just a Funny Picture

  1. […] Beauties – like it or not Curious Hart Maladroitness Bumble – Revolving Around Life Midnight Calico Farm Just a Funny Picture Living Out Loud Your life, the book eclations A Continuous Battle Bury the Bumble Grit – […]

    Like

  2. Toosh says:

    It looks great in black and white, rather than being in colour. Good job.
    And that’s what we call a Cookie Roll. Sweet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

