A Few Random Pictures

It is full on haying season, and I’m cutting every day that weather looks clear for a few days. That means I’m sometimes too busy to take pictures…cutting hay by hand really is a labour of love. 🙂 ❤
Or insanity. 😛
Probably insanity.

In the meantime, I have a few random images to share with y’all…

TroubleCat

Little brat is sticking his tongue out at me. lol
Every where I go there is a cat near by. This time I was, once again, taking early morning pictures of the horses, and Trouble felt he should be my feline chaperone.

The Cookie ❤

This sight is what drew me out of the house on a chilly, gloomy morning, camera in hand.
At first I wanted to be sure she was far enough away from the fence to be able to get up safely…she has a terrible habit of standing right next to the fence, and then just plopping her butt down. She’s gotten herself cast up against it a few times now, so every time I see the fool out by the fence, I check on her. Just in case.
As you can see from the photo, she was far enough away to be fine, and yet close enough to make a lovely picture.

And then, there’s our Sable…

So not graceful…

Horses getting up is the least graceful sight ever.
LOL!

Those grumpy ears are because I was laughing at her…
She can move so beautifully, like she’s floating over the ground…and when she bucks and kicks? The power is incredible to see…
This is just funny.
We love her anyways. 😉

