Catching up on the Friday’s Hunt

All right, so I missed last week.
It’s been gray and gloomy and rainy here.
Not much for pictures, and even less energy…but this week, I’m catching up with prompts from last week as well.

First set of images are for the prompts Starts with X, Week’s Favorite and Insect.

Starts with X

When you have no idea how to approach a prompt, you hit the google and type in “words that start with x” and read the Scrabble websites for ideas.
That’s how I hit upon “xenobiotics”…though, now that I think of it, I coulda just used Xena, my warrior princess barn cat. LOL! Mighta been too easy…

Anyways…xenobioticsΒ are something we use on the Girls. In fact, we spend quite a bit of money on them and a ton of time trying to apply them…a xenobiotic is a “chemical foreign to or not produced by an organism” such as a pesticide…’round here we call it “bug juice” and we slather it on the horses as much as possible.

After a healthy (or maybe not so healthy) application bug juice, we see this sight a lot!

Bug juice makes for happy horses, because sleeping is so much easier. ❀

Week’s Favorite

Ruby ❀

Do I really need to explain why this is a favorite? I’m sure I don’t. πŸ™‚

Insect

With the rains, come the mosquitoes…and that’s our insects. Many, many, many insects.
Which is why we spend so much money on xenobiotics (I’m loving using that! lol!) so that instead of running and stomping, we see this:

Nice face, Roo πŸ˜‰

Much better than dropping weight running from bugs, or messing up hooves and legs from stomping. I’ll give ’em toxic skin coatings to save the other parts of them. πŸ˜‰

Now, for this week’s prompts. They are Starts with Y, Week’s Favorite and Splash.

Starts with Y

Ruby does some morning yoga stretches, while eyeing me. Just in case there’s some sort of horse treat coming to the fence…

(there were no treats to be had this day…because Round Ruby does not need treats. πŸ˜‰ )

Week’s Favorite

This:

The Cookie having fun.

After her bout of achy, painful joints keeping her down, this was wonderful to see. Her playing, leaping, bucking, kicking and cantering.
Does this woman’s ❀ good to see.
The near daily application of the ointment is helping her.
I’m loving that.

Splash

Splashing and playing in the rains…

Oy! Dirty girl!

Taken out the livingroom window while the rains were coming down…they were just having a grand time running and playing.

Sharing for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills.

8 thoughts on “Catching up on the Friday’s Hunt

  1. You have beautiful horses. πŸ™‚ One has gone missing in our area tonight. One minute it was there and the next, it had just vanished without a trace. A search was done, but it was nowhere to be found. The policeman told the girls that when a horse was found and they couldn’t find the owner, the horse goes to “the yard”. We don’t know what “the yard” is, but it doesn’t sound like a good thing.

    What fun to play in the rain. πŸ™‚

    Have a blessed day.

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      Oh no!
      Hope the horse is found. 😦
      I know here, when a stray horse is found, animals services has a lot where they keep them with food, water and shelter, but only for 7 days. Then they’re either offered to a rescue to adopt out, or sent to auction.
      Fingers crossed the horse makes it back home!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you. The last I heard, he still hasn’t been recovered. I hope “the yard” in this area is something like what you have described.

        The cops were alerted to a missing horse by the owner, so there shouldn’t be any confusion about finding the owners. I am concerned that someone might have seen the horse out and about and just taken him.

        Thank you! If I hear of his recovery, I’ll let you know. πŸ™‚ Have a blessed day.

        Like

      • Hey there! I wanted to let you know that the horse has been found. He was found today at their across the street neighbor’s farm.
        Have a blessed weekend. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        • WolfSong says:

          Wonderful!!!
          Thank you for letting me know! I’m so happy to hear her was found safe! ❀

          Liked by 1 person

          • You’re welcome and thank you, too. We were very excited to get the news he was safe, too. So many things could have happened. I sure wish he could tell folks about his adventures because I’d sure love to know what he was doing during that week. πŸ™‚
            Have a blessed day. ❀

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Teresa says:

    The girls are beautiful! Life is much better with bug juice. I am very impressed with an X word that you can actually use and have it be relevant. LOL Of course, I always name a goat with something that starts with X. Just for blogging purposes. Thanks so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Have a great rest of your week!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.