Friday’s Hunt May 21st

It is the May long weekend in Canada…
Which can only mean one thing:
Even though there are plans to work outside, get the garden ready, work with ponies and have a few wobbly pops on the deck, it’s raining.
May long weekend is notorious for giving us super crappy weather.
And yet, we love it here…we must be crazy. 😉
I will admit, I was hopeful that the bad weather would miss us.
Though to be fair, the pasture can use the rain. I just would have preferred tomorrow.

This week’s prompts for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills are Starts with T, Week’s Favorite, and Food.

Starts with T

Ah, my TroubleCat.

He’s such a handsome boy…and he has benefited greatly from the neutering. He’s always been a friendly, lovey dovey cat. That just goes with being handled and loved on from the day you’re born…but, he’s also been the top cat in the barn yard and with the testosterone raging, he beat the tar out of every other male cat around. Fixed or not.
I’m 99.9% sure he’s the cause of Ghost’s face injury (which is almost 100% healed.)
Now, there are no unfixed boys (or girls) and we have feline peace.
It’s lovely!

Week’s Favorite

You guys saw this one in the Basking post:

The Cookie

My sweetheart ❤
She turns 12 today.
Unfortunately, the planned photo shoot didn’t happen due to the rain, but once we have sunshine again, it will go.
I have a lovely Happy 12th Birthday shoot in mind. 😉

Food

They aren’t yet, but, we are raising them to be:

Bacon Bits 2017

This is our brave piglet…

This one ^^^…heh…she’s brave girl all right! She likes to chuff and bark at me, trying to convince me to leave the pig yard. She’s also the first one to come running for the milk bucket, so maybe the sounds are to tell me she’d like more milk. lol.
She’s a cute girlie, that’s for sure.

It looks like this year’s naming theme is going to be singers.
Once we have each piglet with a name, I’ll photograph and formally introduce them.
Yes, we name our food.
Why?
Because…

Happy food tastes better.

3 thoughts on “Friday’s Hunt May 21st

  1. Teresa says:

    Love the cat picture. I would like kitty peace, but my neighbors do not believe in fixing their cats. Sigh… Great image of Cookie. She’s certainly beautiful. Cute piggies. Thank you so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Hope you have a great week!

    Like

  2. Toosh says:

    Spring is looking good on the farm!

    Like

  3. […] for Videos 16. My Mixed Blog – Non-Notorious Me 17. Oiseaux Words – Professionalism 18. Midnight Calico Farm – Friday’s Hunt May 21st 19. Righting a Wrong – Stories and more 20. Glimpse – kittysverses 21. logicaldreams – […]

    Like

Comments are closed.