Friday’s Hunt May 7th

I must admit, we are all feeling much better.
Thank goodness! It’s been a tough couple of weeks, with all of us being down in some way.
This whole farming lifestyle does not play well with being sick, I tell ya! 😉

I did get out last week to take some pictures, and yesterday, we had a wonderful afternoon of grooming and pampering the Girls.
That was so great for the Spirit…even if I did scare Cookie a time or 2 with my coughing. lol

And, I’m even on time for my offerings for this week’s Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills.
The prompts are Starts with R, Week’s Favorite and Window

Starts with R

Who else but our loveable Ruby?

She was such a great Girl yesterday! ❤

See?
Purple halter…not her red breakaway, because she’s been a very good Girl about getting haltered to work, and then being released.
She’s come a long way, our Ruby Girl has, and we’re super proud of her. ❤
Now, if only that Cookie would give up her breakaway…*sigh*

Week’s Favorite

Speaking of The Cookie…

❤

My beautiful Girl having a nap…in the pile of hay.
Of course!
Where else do you nap, but in the pile of expensive food that Mama puts out for you to eat?!?
Brat. 😉

Window

I had a very small window of opportunity to capture this next image…
I was scratching Astrid’s withers, and it was a darn good scratch. So much so, she reached out to groom Ruby (because we don’t allow the horses to groom us…) and in order to catch it, I had to dash backwards and push the button in time, before Astrid stopped.

“Oh, such a good scratch!
Feels soooooo good!”
~Astrid

I’m glad I was able to capture at least one shot!
Have a great week friends…

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Hunt May 7th

  1. Teresa says:

    Glad everyone is feeling better. Farming is rough when you don’t feel well. The horses are beautiful!

    Like

  2. Toosh says:

    Love that portrait shot of Ruby. Her markings and expression really show off her beauty.
    Cookie knows a high quality bedding when she sees it! Nice!
    Astrid’s diggin’ it!!
    Glad you’re all on the mend.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.