Friday’s Hunt April 9th

I made it!!
Article submitted, images for today’s post, and now, I have a wee bit of breathing room before I start editing some super ultra gorgeous shots I took over the weekend.

That means bbq, and some home made wine. Sounds like a darn fine plan before the new week begins…

Starts with N

Ghost

This numbskull came home with a helluva injury this past week.
He’s been on antibiotics and pain meds, plus I’m having to clean his wound several times a day. He’ll heal up just fine though. He’s a tough boy, my Ghost is.
Dang TomCat hormones…I’m tired of patching this guy up, I tell ya! So, he’s got a date to get neutered.
That should take the fight out of him…
And when he goes, Mr. TroubleCat will go too.
That way, everyone who is still here will be fixed.
Hopefully, no more will show up. :/

Week’s Favorite

Not the greatest technically, but, I love, love, love her enthusiasm here….

Sable

The water is almost all soaked in, and the Girls were ripping it up something fierce. I just happened to step outside with the camera and she popped her head over the gate to say hi!

Blue

I make wine.
After 14 years of not drinking, we moved to a farm, and we started drinking again. It’s nice, every now and then, to sit on the deck and have a drink.
And, I have come to enjoy creating my own wines. Eventually, I hope to have a grand little fruit patch to make wines from.

Hand in hand with that, goes the need for bottles.
Well, we have a good friend (actually, we have a few friends who do) who saves her empty bottles for us and she’s given me some really pretty ones…

Nancy is helping me…

And colours!
These are the prettiest shades of blue. 🙂

Sharing for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills.

3 thoughts on “Friday’s Hunt April 9th

  1. Teresa says:

    I hate when cats fight. All mine are fixed, but I have to deal with neighbor cats that are not fixed. Both my orange boys have been to the vet for antibiotics last month. Grrr… Glad the water is finally receding for you. Those really are some pretty blue bottles. Thanks so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Hope your week is going well!

    Like

  2. Toosh says:

    Everyone looks happy to have Spring on the way, I can see it in the air of your shots, they just look so much drier somehow!!

    Like

  3. pattisj says:

    Poor kitty! Hope that takes care of the problem. It’s sad to see them hurt. Beautiful Sable! Pretty blue bottles! (And Nancy!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

