Radio Silence

Sorry for the silence folks.
It’s been a wee bit busy here. Spring has sprung, the water is receding, we’re making building plans for an expanded henny coop, a turkey house and hopefully a second pig yard.
The Kid finished her drama production that had us busy 5 nights a week ’til 8pm…yeah we go to bed at 8:30 normally, so it was a tough couple of weeks.
But now, she’s started Driver’s Ed.
Whew. Hard to believe she’s old enough to drive…

Horses are good. Muddy, stinky, happy for sunshine.
I’ve had my 2nd article published at Homestead.org, about our experiences finding like-minded others, and am writing my 3rd. That’s my main reason for silence…deadline.
Today, though, I have a few sleepy in the sunshine images of the horses for you…then I’ll be back later on this weekend, after my latest article is submitted, for my Friday’s Hunt post.
Bear with me folks, I’m not ignoring you…I gotta make the money too, y’know?

The look I get when I wake Astrid from a snoring sleep…

❤ Sable ❤

My Old Lady snuggling with Sable…but you didn’t see that, because she’s not the snuggly type. 😉

And a muddy, stinky Palomino has a roll…

2 thoughts on “Radio Silence

  1. kittiesblue says:

    Oh my gosh…I have absolutely never seen a horse rolling around on its back in the dirt as if it were a dog. That is so funny. Is that something they do often? I have a friend with a horse. I am going to ask her if he ever does that. Good luck with your deadline. Thanks for sharing these fun photos.

    Liked by 1 person

    • WolfSong says:

      Horses **love** to roll!
      Especially at this time of year, when they’re losing their winter coats and they’re itchy all over. A good roll is wonderful for scratching their backs. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.