Friday’s Hunt March 26th

Earlier in the week, on the Farm FB page, I asked what people thought a Homestead was, was it different from a Farm, if so, how?
I got some great answers, and then, I was going to post mine.
Except, as I started writing what I thought each meant, and how they related to one another, I realized it was getting long…and so, it’s becoming a blog post.

In the meantime, today is my offerings for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills.
I’ve made it to “L” and I don’t want to break my record this far…so you’ll have to wait for my Farm/Homestead post until later on in the week. 🙂

Starts with L

How about leap?

As we were heading to town Thursday evening, we spotted a group of more than 10 whitetails enjoying the hayfield at the end of our mile road. Once Hubby slowed down and rolled his window down for me to photograph, they made the great escape.

Week’s Favorite

Look that the air!

Love this!!
That’s a 5 foot high fence post, and that deer has cleared it with room to spare. Their jumping abilities are absolutely amazing.
I’m lucky to have caught him/her mid-flight like this.

Antique

I don’t have anything for antique…instead I give you Ruby in her black background portrait.

I’m still working on the one that is the perfect representation of Ruby’s personality…her toungue is hanging out. lol!

Have a great week all…Spring does seem to really be here. I know, because I’ve caught the Spring crud, and the horses are shedding their winter coats in clumps.
Won’t be long until we’re seeing green. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Friday’s Hunt March 26th

  1. Wyldkat says:

    Great timing on that leap. I have only been lucky enough to catch a whitetail in a trot.

    Like

  2. Teresa says:

    I do hope you’re past the crud now. That’s not fun with critters to care for. Love the image of your pretty girl. Great capture of the deer in mid jump. They are impressive! Thanks so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Hope you have a great week!

    Like

  3. pattisj says:

    That was some serious air! Who knew deer could fly? Nice capture. Lovely Ruby!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.