It’s Finally Here!

Happy first day of Spring!

Finally.
Yesterday, we even had some rather Spring like weather.
It was wonderful to go out and take pictures of the Girls, and *not* have to shove the camera back into its bag just to come it the house..combining that with the ensuing panic because I forgot to pull the memory card and I want to see the pictures…NOW!
Ima like an overgrown child that way. lol

I had a plan for Spring photos…
We’ll start with the 2 who gave me the best silly shots:

***Sigh***
“Seriously?!? Why do you keep doing this to me?”
~Astrid

Not impressed, as you can see.

“If I have to wear this, I want treats.”
~Sable

It was the only way to get Sable focused yesterday.

And then, the shocker of the day, The Painted Ladies…

“Not wearing it on my head, but you wanna put it on my bum?
Fine by me.”
~Ruby

Love this shot so much…our Ruby was not going to go for it on her head, no way, no how. But this turned out wonderful. 🙂

And finally:

“Oh! Hey Mama…whatcha doin'”
~Cookie

Cookie was the only one who wore the crown over both ears…oh, but she wasn’t happy about it. Not a single ears forward shot out of nearly 100. But this…I put it on her bum, stepped back and called her…Hubby shook a tin of mints, too, but when I said her name she just gave me this look…
***melts***
Yup, that’s my Girl. ❤

Happy Spring y’all!!
May your growing season be long, balanced, and prosperous.

Leave a Reply

