Winter…Are You Done Now?

It seems like we’ve had more blizzards this year than normal.
I don’t know if we have or not, and well, I’m honestly too lazy to go searching for the information to know for sure. 😉
I *do* know we’ve just come out the other side of one more…one that started with temps above 0*C paired with a massive downpour of rain, and in a few short hours turned to howling winds, snow and sub-zero temps.
We’re very happy for sunshine today.
It’s cold, but clear. The wind is strong, but nowhere near what it was just 24 hours ago…which was nothing compared to 12 hours before that! We hit gusts in the 90km/h range…that is nuts!

This morning dawned cold and clear, and as the sun rose, we were met with whinnies of greeting from the Girls.
They are happy to see the sun too…

I braved the cold with the camera to get a couple of shots, and then the battery died. Later, I’ll go out and take some more pictures, but for now, I have sunrise shots of the Girls to share…

Astrid

Sable having a shake…shaking is like shivering and you get oats for shivering, so…oats??

11 days…
11 days to Spring, y’all.
We can do this. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Winter…Are You Done Now?

  1. Beautiful shot of Sable….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kittiesblue says:

    The weather sounds abominable, but it certainly helped in giving you some stunning photos. Try to stay warm. Sure hope spring will be on the heels of this latest storm.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Toosh says:

    Yeah Oatmeal Cookies is more like it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • WolfSong says:

      I found a recipe for oatmeal banana cookies…seriously thought about making a batch to share with the Girls. Then remembered that Cookie is certain that bananas are poison that will kill her. LOL!

      Like

      • Toosh says:

        Now that sounds like a great combo, as I’m not a fan of the ‘raisin’ variety…now you’ve got me thinking….. !!

        Like

  4. nadsnovik says:

    I feel your pain. Seems like winter will never end here in Idaho as well. Any sunshine we get I try to go take advantage of it!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.