Friday’s Hunt Feb. 26

This week’s Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills had a prompt that had me stumped. I had never heard of “Chiaroscuro” before.
Ever the curious human, and always looking for a photography challenge, I googled the term.

“Chiaroscuro” is an oil painting technique that uses strong tonal contrasts between light and dark, to create a dramatic effect.

Ahhh!! Yes, I can do this…and it was the perfect prompt for something I had been wanting to try with the Girls.
And so, here’s my offerings for this week’s Friday’s Hunt…

Starts with H

Heh. Horses. What else?

It's my Peanut Gallery!

It’s my Peanut Gallery!

Hubby was working on trying to convince Ruby that walking into the shelter on the lead rope was an easy thing for her to do. These 2 were watching (and probably laughing at) Ruby acting like she was going to die if she went into the scary black place. LOL!

Week’s Favorite

Two words for this horse when she poses…

<3

Rock.
Star.

She is absolutely perfect.

Chiaroscuro

This…

cookie-bbg-feb-2017-wm
No words…just is.
Perfection.

5 thoughts on “Friday’s Hunt Feb. 26

  1. pattisj says:

    Beautiful! Love your peanut gallery!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. scotiaspinner says:

    Absolutely gorgeous horses and wonderful photographs, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Toosh says:

    Looks like your Super Model has a trainee. 🙂
    Great photo shoot!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Teresa says:

    Beautiful images of your beautiful horses. I do love chiaroscuro, and when the animals cooperate, it is stunning! Thanks for participating in Friday’s Hunt. Hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.