Embrace the Chaos!

I’ve come to the conclusion that will be my theme for all 2017 photo shoots.

Embrace the Chaos

My attempts at calm, serene, ethereal images (much like other equine photographers capture) have gone far awry.
Y’know, for a while I was frustrated with it…but then, I thought, that’s life here. We’re not calm, serene, ethereal people, nor are our animals.
So, when I went out today to attempt some sort of heart themed photo shoot (because V-Day is coming and even though we don’t acknowledge it, I do like a themed photo shoot) and it didn’t work out like I had hoped (a horse with a thick winter coat won’t show a trimmed pattern unless you shave it into their coat. Trust me, shaving Cookie in any way ain’t gonna happen!!) I fell back on Embrace the Chaos and just took pictures…and then gave the camera to my Kid, who took 2 of today’s images.

Here we are, my offerings for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills

Starts with F

Today was a day of feet!
It was Sable’s turn to get a trim, and she was making sure Hubby did it right:

"Make sure it looks good too, Dad!" ~Sable

“Make sure it looks good too, Dad!”
~Sable

She has a thing for watching her feet being done.
She does it with Hubby.
She does it with Michele.
It’s a Bella thing. 😉

Week’s Favorite

This… ❤

<3

My Kid captured my Girl and I in a moment.

Heart

So, I wanted to cut out a heart pattern on her rump, like a My Little Pony cutie mark…didn’t work. At. All.
Lipstick on her forehead last year was much better.
Maybe I’ll do that again tomorrow…we’ll see.
Instead my Kid captured this:

Me and my SweetHeart

Me and my SweetHeart

That’ll do for heart, I believe. 🙂

One thought on “Embrace the Chaos!

  1. Teresa says:

    I hear ya with the chaos. You still have some great images to share. Thanks so much for joining in Friday’s Hunt. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

