Sunset

I’ve been making an effort to take my camera outside at sunset lately.
Much like I was doing for sunrise shots during the summer, I’m working on pushing the limits of what my camera can do at sunset.
Why?
Because I can. πŸ˜‰
Before I can consider any sort of upgrade to my camera body, I have to be sure that I have explored every darn thing I can do with this one.
That also means pushing myself outside of my comfort zones.
It’s how we learn and grow, right?
So, one of the limitations of this camera body is light…it’s not so great in low light. But, done right, I can capture something like this:

Sable cleaning up Cookie's left overs.

Sable cleaning up Cookie’s left overs.

Ignore the burrs in her mane, ignore the pail handle across her face, even ignore that gorgeous (naturally occurring) lens flare over her eye…look at the light!!
Oh, the light…
This is what I’m working to capture.
So, if you wonder why you’re seeing more sunset pictures in the next while, this is the reason. πŸ˜‰

8 thoughts on “Sunset

  1. Toosh says:

    Pretty glow.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What are you shooting with?

    Like

  3. Looking forward to it!

    Like

Comments are closed.