Christmas Eve

It’s a blustery and blowy day…we’re moving into another blizzard.
Any where from 10-20 inches of snow expected and then, the wind. We’re as ready as can be…extra feed for hennys and horses socked away, good food in the house, gas for the generator, just in case…

What isn’t done is my Yule photo shoot with the Girls.
Safe to say, that’s going to have to wait until the weather settles down.
Y’see, it would have been done sooner, but I didn’t get the final necessary piece to do it until yesterday…despite trying to line things up for the past month and a half. 😡
Turns out, my local gov’t isn’t that great at returning calls, messages and inquires. Well, big stinkin’ surprise there!
So, it’ll be a bit, but I’ll get it done. 🙂

Instead, I have for you, a few images of my Girl from yesterday…

Sleepy horse...

Sleepy horse…

It may have been cold, but the sun was shining, and let me tell you, sunshine on her black coat means warm Girl…and that means nap time. 😉

When you need to use the fence as a pillow...

When you need to use the fence as a pillow… ❤

And then, as always, we had a cat come help…and he spoiled her nap.

Trouble whispers sweet nothings to her...

Trouble whispers sweet nothings to her…

This one is one of The Kid’s shots…she wanted to borrow my camera to take some pictures of the dog and her log, and happened to capture this moment between these 2.
Super cute. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Christmas Eve

  1. Toosh says:

    Sunshine naps are scrumptious!

    Like

  2. Adorable! Merry Christmas! 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.