Gotcha Day

3 years.
It is so hard to believe it’s been 3 years since the original 3 came Home.
3 years since the life long dream of having horse came true.
It’s been a crazy roller coaster ride…but I wouldn’t change it for anything.
Okay, nope, I’d change one small thing. I’d include a lottery win in that 3 years that made us independently wealthy. LOL
But I think that can be said of any life endeavor. 😉

gotcha-day2016-1-wm

Ruby and Cookie

Sable

Sable

And so, to celebrate Gotcha Day, the Girls were subjected to their new little top hat…

Just a little convincing and Cookie wore it well.

Just a little convincing and Cookie wore it well.

Ruby said "Aw hell no, Mama!" See the hat at the top of the image? lol

Ruby said “Aw hell no, Mama!”
See the hat at the top of the image? lol

Finally though, with scratches and reassurance that it wasn't going to eat her, she wore it...and wandered away from me with it!

Finally though, with scratches and reassurance that it wasn’t going to eat her, she wore it…and wandered away from me with it!

And of course, Sable…

Wore that hat like it was the easiest thing in the world to do. :)

Wore that hat like it was the easiest thing in the world to do. 🙂

Happy Gotcha Day to my original 3…here’s to many more years together. ❤

3 thoughts on “Gotcha Day

  1. Wyldkat says:

    I wondered about the phrase, so I followed your old link and looked it up. Usually when I hear that phrase I associate it with kids playing tag – when someone is caught. Fun and games, but not something I would normally associate with adoption. So I followed your old links.

    Ah, now I see. This is more along the line of a parent playing tag with a child, grabbing them in a hug and saying “Gotcha”, which is usually followed by squeals and laughter. Or when that child is trying something new, like riding a bike, and the parent is saying “It’s okay, I got you. I will catch you if you fall.” In this case it is playing on the “you’re home, you’re safe”. Very nice. I have learned something new today. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wyldkat says:

    I almost forgot … Happy Anniversary!

    Like

Comments are closed.