Oh, Look…Monday

Oh boy, it’s Monday morning again!
Do you ever have those mornings where, you know you have a ton of things to do, but your brain is still too foggy to come up with the day’s list?
That’s where I’m at this fine chilly morning.

Monday brings the usual list of suspects…
~ Bread making
~ Laundry
~ Critter Care
~ Sweep the floors
~ Dishes
~ And my every day favorite…meals.
I swear, I just made dinner yesterday, why do I have to do it again today?!?

And then, I do know I have a few sewing repairs to do…I just can’t put off the fixing of the zipper on my winter parka any longer. I kept hoping that if I ignored it needing fixing winter wouldn’t come. It seems that plan isn’t going to work, so, y’know, best get on that.

Farm life is soooooo glamorous!! Hahahahahaha!!!

What I really want to do though, is curl up on the couch with a good book, a big bowl of homemade pasta noodles and cheese, a hot cup of coffee, and relax.
Ahhh, that sounds like a great day!
πŸ™‚

Not gonna happen, so I best get the day going…Hoping for some nice-ish weather later on to pretty up the Girls for a photo shoot, since they have a big anniversary coming up this week. In order to get out and do that, the indoor work has to be done…
And to finish the post a picture of a pretty Girl…

 Cookie

❀ Cookie ❀

Have a great day, y’all!

4 thoughts on “Oh, Look…Monday

  1. Monday always comes around too fast! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Toosh says:

    oooooooh homemade pasta! I have visions of broomsticks in my Aunt’s kitchen, adorned with strands of tender dough….

    Liked by 1 person

    • WolfSong says:

      I’m slowly converting the Other Two to fresh pasta lovers. I mean, why buy that dry stuff, when we have fresh eggs to create yummy fresh dough? Seems like a no-brainer to me! πŸ˜‰

      Like

Comments are closed.