Surprise!

Way back when Teresa at Eden Hills started this next round of her link up, Friday’s Hunt, I said I was going to work very hard to do every week in the alphabet.
Oh, how far and hard I fell off that promise!!
We’re at P…I think I stopped around B?
Okay, well, I’m joining in this week. Can’t promise I’ll join next week…I’m a “drop-in” Friday’s Hunt-er. 😀
So, this week, prompts are Starts with P, Week’s Favorite and Whole.

Starts with P

P is for plush…which is how Cookie’s winter coat is looking:

Gosh, I love that tummy!! <3

Gosh, I love that tummy!! ❤

She’s got another month or two before it’s in fully, and then she’ll be a giant fuzzy ball of horse. As much as I dislike winter, the coats that the Girls grow to weather it is so amazing to me, and well, I love rubbing those tummies with those fuzzy hairs.
I’m sure I drive the horses nuts with my tummy rubbing. lol

Week’s Favorite

Our gorgeous Sable…

"Oh, hello Mama. Watchoo doing sitting there? Got nummies for me?"

“Oh, hello Mama. Watchoo doing sitting there? Got nummies for me?”

❤

Whole

Daphne’s toy used to be whole…

Puppy! Bring me your ball!

Puppy! Bring me your ball!

Not any more! She’s chewed the handle off, it’s flat, has holes in both ends…*sigh* It used to be a jolly ball, but not any more. It’s well and truly been destroyed. Daphne, however, feels it is perfectly broken in. 🙂
Whackadoo!

Sharing with Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills.

6 thoughts on “Surprise!

  1. great actionshot of your dog and I love Sable and thay tummy would be lovely to rub

    Like

  2. promises are often hard to keep

    Like

  3. Your dog looks very content with his toy. That’s a wonderful shot of him.

    Like

  4. vem030956 says:

    Love the horses…I bet they love having their rubbed! And my dog never left her toys whole…more fun torn up.

    Like

  5. pattisj says:

    Pretty horses and Daphne! I’ve never been around horses much, the winter coat does look thick and plush.

    Like

  6. Teresa says:

    Nice to have you drop by whenever you have time. Love to see the fluffy winter coats too. My kids are starting to get them too. Daphne makes me smile. Sorry I’m so late to get around visiting this week. I do appreciate your participation!

    Like

Comments are closed.