Monday Once Again

Monday has crept up on us yet again.
Okay, it came running at us full speed and bowled me over…Mondays don’t creep ’round here. LOL

So, busy week ahead. I have a couple of sewing projects to do, the usual animal care and a load of pictures to finish editing.
Yes, I’m slow. 😛

Yesterday, I went out to the big field, and cut some canary grass for the pigs…and the 1200lb pigs. Because you can’t cut that grass and *not* share with the horses! This is the stuff Cookie sticks her giant fat head out of the pasture to eat, ripping her mane out into a cute mohawk while doing so.
Next year, I fully intend to cut it for hay, that’s how much the Girls love it.

Hubby brought the truck and trailer out into the pasture, so I could load it up with what I cut…and yes, I used the scythe to cut it. I’m getting good with it, and I haven’t cut myself again either. That’s a win! 🙂
Since I had already tossed a couple of fork fulls to the Nags, Hubby let the Kid drive the truck beside the fence, so I could toss the grass over onto the trailer, while he kept horses out of the truck’s way. However, once the Nags figured out there was more going on the trailer, well, you can imagine what went on then….or you can have a look at the pictures. 🙂 Taken with Hubby’s spanky new cell phone (because he needed a new one too, even though his did not fall into pig shit).

The Paints are positive this is for them!

The Paints are positive this is for them!

What a (not so) lovely burrlock you have there, Ms Astrid!

What a (not so) lovely burrlock you have there, Ms Astrid!

This jerk! Gotta watch her...she has a love for chewing paint of vehicles. Cars, trucks, the tractor, the trailer...brat!

This jerk!
Gotta watch her…she has a love for chewing paint of vehicles. Cars, trucks, the tractor, the trailer…brat!

As you can see, everyone is in very good shape. Coats are getting fuzzy, and they’ve got a good layer of fat on ’em for the impending winter. They are also very happy to tell anyone who will listen that I am starving them.
LOL
Cats, horses, pigs…all will happily tell you they haven’t eaten in days, and the Food Lady is mean. At least until someone isn’t feeling good, and then, all they want is for the Food Lady to make it better.

That trailer load was split between the piggies, who got a great big pile to play in, eat and sleep in yesterday, and the horses, who got another huge fork load this morning to munch on. Later this afternoon, I’ll go cut more, so that once Hubby’s home with the truck, I’ll get him to drive out and I’ll fill the back of the truck, then transfer to the trailer once back in the yard.
And now, off to work I must go.
Enjoy the day, my friends!
🙂

