Right Place at the Right Time

My camera is almost always in hand on the Farm.
If not in hand, close to hand, so that I can capture things that just happen…Spontaneity in photography is a lot of what this blog is about. 😉
Of course, I do miss capturing some things, some times, but still…I catch all the good stuff I can.

Like yesterday…
I went out to take a picture of Anthony Piggie in her blankets:

"What? I like a blanket while I nap in the sunshine..."

“What? I like a blanket while I nap in the sunshine…”

She looks like she needs a good stretch, a scratch and a coffee. LOL!
Kinda how I feel in the mornings…but this was mid-afternoon for her. 😉

To capture that shot, I had to go into the Henny Yard for the right angle. While I was there I checked the waterers and found the hens were needing. I lined them up, turned on the hose, and while I was waiting for things to fill, I did the daily egg hunt. I noticed one henny was still in her nest, but had just stood into the laying stance.
I went for my camera just in time to capture the egg being layed…

Here it comes!

Here it comes!

Egg2

Egg3

And it's out!

And it’s out!

Egg5

And, that’s where eggs come from.
Pretty cool capture, if you ask me. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Right Place at the Right Time

  1. kittiesblue says:

    We thought that first photo was so funny. Does piggy do that everyday? That is the first time we have ever seen a chicken lay an egg. Pretty interesting. Great catch and thanks for sharing. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      She does!
      Pigs don’t sweat, so to keep cool, they like to burrow into their bedding or wallow in mud. Anthony Piggie is more the burrowing type, while Nigella and Emeril Piggies are wallowers. They like to get muddy and messy, while Anthony prefers clean coolness. lol!

      Like

  2. Isobel anderson. says:

    Fabulous shots. Ouch is all I can comment!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Toosh says:

    Gives new meaning to ‘pigs in a blanket’! Cute!
    And so, the Henny Penny sings her song, Loud!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. brokenbarn says:

    That’s an amazing right place at the right time! I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.