Double Double

I missed last week’s Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills.
Since I have resolved to make a valiant effort to do the post every week, I feel I must do a double post this week…starting with last week’s prompts…Starts with D, Week’s Favorite, and Summer or Winter.

Starts with D

How about a dog named Daphne with a jolly ball? A very nearly destroyed jolly ball?

Daphne and the Jolly BallPuppy sure does love beating on that thing!

Week’s Favorite

Taken a week ago, but I didn’t get to editing it until this morning…

Hubby meeting a friend's Gotland pony, named Huck.

Hubby meeting a friend’s Gotland pony, named Huck.

It’s the first in a series of 6, where brave Sir Huck met Hubby, and tried to decide whether or not this new Human in his pasture was a threat or not…it took a bit, but Huck did decide it was alright for Hubby to be there…after all, his trusted Humans brought this new one to meet him, so he must be okay. 🙂

Summer or Winter

Ruby would like everyone to know, she has dropped her winter weight and is now in her fine, sleek summer body…which truth be told, isn’t that much slimmer than her winter one, but we cannot bruise her delicate equine ego, now can we? 😉

Ruby's Summer Weight 2016

“I’m not fat, it’s the angle Mom took my picture.” ~ Ruby

And now, this week’s prompts…
Starts with E, Week’s Favorite and Bounce.

Starts with E

E is for “Egads Woman!! What the hell did you do to your hand?!?”

I haz a boo-boo.

I haz a boo-boo.

I did that Wednesday afternoon…quite by accident!
I was honing the edge on the scythe, took my eyes off the blade for a millisecond, and sliced myself.
So, the math is this…Razor Sharp Steel + Inattention = OMG!!! Owwww!! (plus some other choice words, and a steady stream of blood) I bled on the deck, the scythe, the honing stone, all the way to the bathroom, and under cold water…
I took the above picture today. It looks much better.
I have been treating it just like I treat an injury on Sable…cold hosing and raw honey. 🙂
If it’s good enough for my Bella, it’s good enough for me.

Week’s Favorite

From last night, while we were BBQing…

Awww! They are the cutest kitties ever!

Awww! They are the cutest kitties ever!

Hot, tired, half sisters Xena and GreyCat having a snuggle. So adorable! ❤

Bounce

Okay, I don’t have bouncing animals, like our host 😉 so I really had to think about this one. lol
Finally, I settled on the bounce of the hammer off of red-hot steel.

Forge2 wmI’m still working on editing the forge images, but as I work on them, I’ll share more. I love the slag flying off the steel after the hit!

My Hubby so needs to get his forge built, so I can do night time shoots!

8 thoughts on “Double Double

  1. I hope your finger has healed. That looks like a nasty slice.

    Like

  2. Toosh says:

    Huck looks really cute!
    Do take care of your cut, hope it heals fast.

    Like

  3. Egads, for sure! Hope it heals quickly. Your bounce photo is very cool.

    Like

  4. vem030956 says:

    Wow…Egads is really tame for what I see. I know that had to hurt…glad to know you are doing better…and I am glad Huck has accepted Hubbie, could be awkward…and your kitties…so cute!!!!

    Like

  5. Teresa says:

    Love the sleek summer version of your girl. She’s a beauty. Cute kitties. Daphne does look like she’s loved on that thing a bit too much. Hope your hand is better. What fun to photograph the forge. Thanks so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Have a great week!

    Like

  6. Great pictures! The interpretation of bounce is very clever. Hope your thumb is continuing to heal well. We used honey on our cat’s injury as well and it was such a fast healing time.

    Like

  7. pattisj says:

    Daphne has a darling face! Ruby and I have a lot in common. I was trying a new method of weight loss with the pruners, and ended up with a pointer looking much like your thumb. That’s my story, anyway. Love the kitties! The forge will make for some great nighttime shots.

    Like

Comments are closed.