In Under the Wire

Well now, I’m betting y’all thought I forgot about Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills.
Nope, I didn’t.
Granted, I’m a few days behind, but I’ll still get the post done in time to link up. Prompts this week include Starts with C, Week’s Favorite and Unique Perspective.

I didn’t take a lot of picture on the Farm last week. I was working on clearing off as many shots from my memory cards as I possibly could. We had 2 events that I shot at yesterday…a blacksmithing demo, and a Medieval Fair. I came home yesterday with an abundance of images to edit. šŸ™‚

What I have for this week’s prompts are from a few weeks ago, but still, yummy shots, in my opinion.

Starts with C

My Kid on a lesson horse at the Stable.

My Kid on a lesson horse at the Stable.

C is for that gorgeous golden field of canola behind my Girlie and her dashing steed.

One of the boarders and her big guy, enjoying the view.

One of the boarders and her big guy, enjoying the view.

More of the canola. It makes such an amazing backdrop for the silhouette shots. Have to be fast to catch it though. The flowers aren’t around for very long!

Week’s Favorite

Also shot at the Stable…

Every horse needs a teeny satin top hat to wear...

Every horse needs a teeny satin top hat to wear…

The Queen awaits what the peasants have to say to her...

The Queen expects her grain in her stall when she’s done…

Unique Perspective

Okay, this one was tough. I actually had to go back in my images and search something out. This should do it…

Best. Joke. Ever!

Best. Joke. Ever!

LOL! Unique enough?
I love that shot! šŸ˜›

7 thoughts on “In Under the Wire

  1. Right from the horse’s mouth!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Toosh says:

    The white mane is dazzling!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Claire Moxon says:

    All fabulous shots, but the ones with the canola field in the background are just wonderful. I love the contrasts between the brightness of the field and the dark of the horses and people.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Teresa says:

    Beautiful silhouettes! Gorgeous horses. I had to smile at your unique perspective shot. šŸ™‚ Thank you so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Have a great week!

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.