Day of Pink

Not P!nk, though, I did have her one the stereo last night.
No, I’m talking about the Red Cross’ Day of Pink anti bullying campaign.
The Kid’s school participates in the day’s activities, sells the shirts, and is really quite good at handling any bullying incidents.
Every year, we buy shirts, because, well, t-shirts for $5. And, yes, I like the cause. Around the farm, we always need t-shirts. I don’t care that they’re pink. In fact, I buy myself a couple, so I have 1 for wearing out-it goes in the “good clothes” pile and the previous year’s ones go into the “around the farm” clothes pile.

This year, The Kid and I wanted to do something to include the animals in the Day of Pink. Just for fun.
But we can’t put a t-shirt on a horse, and the cats were not thrilled about the idea, so we used pink flowers clips.
Okay, it was just an excuse to put flowers on the animals.
I’ll admit it. 😛

It started with Nancy...

It started with Nancy…

The lace clips are supposed to be “cat ears” as part of a costume. Well, they’re Nancy ears…

Weasie was not impressed...remember that look...you'll see it later!

Weasie was not impressed…remember that look…you’ll see it later!

Or, in Daisy Mae’s case, they were wings.

Odhinn was happy to wear the pink flower...

Odhinn was happy to wear the pink flower…

Nothing bothers Odhinn…ever. He’s cool with whatever I do to him. 🙂

Surprisingly, when it came to the horses, we didn’t start with Sable.
Nope.
This time, we started with Cookie…who, in coming to the gate, volunteered to be first. In my opinion.

"Oh Mother...why must you do these things to me?"

“Oh Mother…why must you do these things to me?”

She prefers blue. lol
When I put the blue flowers in her forelock and on her halter, she prances and dances and arches that pretty neck…pink flowers, I get this ^^^ Funny Girl!

"Hahahaha!! You thought you were safe when they started with me, didn't ya, Blondie?!!?" ~Cookie

“Hahahaha!! You thought you were safe when they started with me, didn’t ya, Blondie?!!?” ~Cookie

Holy grumpy ears!

Holy grumpy ears!

Yeah, that was because she didn’t go first. Really, this mare **likes** this stuff, so if she’s not first, she’s a big crabby pants about it. Of course, the ears could be because Cookie was in her face too. 😉

Taking the flowers out of her forelock...

Taking the flowers out of her forelock…

"Got you too, eh Red?  Hahahahaha!!!" ~Cookie

“Got you too, eh Red?
Hahahahaha!!!”
~Cookie

Cookie can be a bit of a jerk sometimes. 😛
But, I love that she sniffed the flowers in both Sable and Astrid’s forelocks.

Awww! She looks so cute!

Awww! She looks so cute!

See? I told you to remember that look Weasie had...Ruby's wearing it too!!

See? I told you to remember that look Weasie had…Ruby’s wearing it too!!

Finally, we had a couple of the barn cats on the deck and gave them the flower treatment too…

Storm, waiting so happily for her next flower. :)

Storm, waiting so happily for her next flower. 🙂

Felix

Felix

He sure is pretty in pink. ❤

2 thoughts on “Day of Pink

  1. Laurel says:

    Unreal! Some of my favorite pics ever on your blog!

    Like

Comments are closed.