Friday’s Hunt 03.11.16

Hey! Look at that…I’m posting this on a Friday.
Yay me!!

Today’s weather was amazing, which made going out to take pictures an absolute pleasure. I have a few mixed in today, but have a bunch to share with y’all later next week. 😉

This week’s prompts are Starts with K, Week’s Favorite and Flower.

Starts with K was pretty easy…Kittens!
Even though my Felix is such a big boy, really he’s still a kitten. He’s only 10 months old. Today he was enjoying sunning himself on top of the straw bales…

Felix YawnAs you can see, I woke him up…nice yawn there, Mister!

Felix2Then he came over to the fence to help as I scratched Ms Cookie’s bum.
And by “help” I mean, he took a leap from my shoulder to her back…she, surprisingly, was not bothered by him at all. She lifted her head long enough to look at him, sigh, and went back to dozing in the sunshine. 🙂

Erik the Viking

Erik the Viking

Looking oh, so dignified.
Just about 6 months old, he is.

MaxCat

❤ MaxCat ❤

And finally, not a kitten, my MaxCat. My big snuggle bug. Though you’d never know it by the way he grumbles. He just like to talk while he sits with me. 😉

Week’s Favorite this week, hands down (pun intended) is this…

Oh Ms Cookie!

Oh Ms Cookie!

My sweet Girl. So patient with the things I do to her. ❤ She makes me smile, even on the roughest days.

Finally for Flower, I had to go back to August to find something…no flowers here now! Still too much snow.
This I took outside the small town grocery store. Every year they have barrel planters of flowers. This one decided to go off on his own and grow where he felt most needed…

Random flower, bringing beauty to the concrete and steel.

Random flower, bringing beauty to the concrete and steel.

Sharing with Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills.

7 thoughts on “Friday’s Hunt 03.11.16

  1. paws2smile says:

    Hehehe! Wonderful shots! 🙂

    Like

  2. Toosh says:

    My morning smile 🙂 Thank you!

    Like

  3. Love the the cats although the firt one has 2 huge teeth! The single flower is pretty and promising. Enjoy your week ahead.

    Like

  4. Teresa says:

    Love all the kitties! They are so much fun. Cookie is a sweet girl to let you clown around with her! I had to be creative for flower too. None here yet. Thanks so much for joining in (no matter what day)!

    Like

  5. Alica says:

    Your cats are great! I like Erik the Viking’s expression…he indeed looks quite dignified!

    Like

Comments are closed.