A Jumble of Cats!

That’s a real thing, right?
A jumble of cats?
Well, for me it is. 😛
This weeks prompts for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills are…Starts with J, Week’s Favorite and A Cuppa.

So, starts with j is clearly a jumble of cats…all over my couch!

Look at them all...all comfortable and happy, like they think they live here or something!

Look at them all…all comfortable and happy, like they think they live here or something!

Good thing I don’t let the dog on the couch too, because there’d be nowhere for me to sit!

I have a couple for week’s favorite…since we had a couple more rounds of snow, I thought I’d try taking some macro shots of snowflakes on equine winter coats. Sounds like it should be easy, but it’s not. Crispy macro demands stillness, not 1200lbs of breathing, twisting “Whatchoo doing so darn close to me with the camera for Mama?”
In the end, after 2 tries I got 2 shots I’m happy with, and, they qualify as my week’s favorites.

Snowflakes on Cookie

Snowflakes on Cookie

Snowflakes on Astrid

Snowflakes on Astrid

And finally, for a cuppa, my morning tea…

Mmmm, hot sweet tea.

Mmmm, hot sweet tea.

Normally, I have coffee, but this morning I felt like a cup of tea, sweetened with a generous spoonful of brown sugar. Yum! It’s a lovely way to start the day. 🙂

Sharing with Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills.

7 thoughts on “A Jumble of Cats!

  1. Isobel Anderson says:

    Love the snowflakes . the cats are adorable.

    xxx

    ________________________________

    Like

  2. Alica says:

    The jumble of cats looks like a soft pillow, just waiting for me to lay my head on it. Bet it was rumbling with purrs, too!

    Like

  3. brokenbarn says:

    Wow! Love the pictures of snow. It can be so beautiful. And if jumble of cats wasn’t a thing, it is now. I love it.

    Like

  4. Judith@Lavender Cottage says:

    That really is a jumble of cats and they look quite happy. Great macro shots of the snowflakes and the dark horse hair makes them stand out.

    Like

  5. Toosh says:

    I’m a jumpin’ in to that jumble 🙂 oh the toes!!!
    Macro really did you well with the snowflakes.

    Like

  6. Teresa says:

    That is quite clearly a jumble of cats. They do look happy. Those snowflake shots are not easy. I got a decent one on MJ once (didn’t move much when he was old). Those are really good. I LOVE your Tigger cup! I might have to try the brown sugar in tea. It sounds delicious.

    Like

Comments are closed.