Zip Tie Pie

Hello there, Daisy Mae here.
Or Weazy as Mom likes to call me. She says it’s short for “Weasel”, which is either a small carnivorous animal or a way of getting into things. I think she means it in the getting into things way, but I’m not sure. :/

I’m here to tell you about my favorite toy in the whole wide world. Even better than that stupid paper bag Nancy had. Mom calls them “zip ties” and she uses them to tie the dog’s house door shut.
I’ve learned that when they cut the ties off the dog’s house, they put them on top the house and forget about them. I like to steal the zip ties when no one is looking and play with them.
Nancy’s always trying to steal them from me. Grrrr! I tell him to go sit in his stupid cat bag that he won’t share with me.

Yesterday, Mom took some pictures of me…WITHOUT MY PERMISSION, I might add!!!…while I was playing with my zip tie.

If I take it to the bathroom, I can get to play with it by myself.

If I take it to the bathroom, I can get to play with it by myself.

Whater you doin' with that camera?

What’er you doin’ with that camera?

See? These things are fun!

See? These things are fun!

Stupid Nancy keeps trying to steal it though...

Stupid Nancy keeps trying to steal it though…MINE!!

I had to run away with it. I hid it somewhere that no one will find it! 3:)

I had to run away with it. I hid it somewhere that no one will find it! 😈

Sharing for Wordless Wednesday with Create With Joy, Blog Paws and Crafty Spices.

6 thoughts on “Zip Tie Pie

  1. Looks like lots of fun! Years ago, we had a cat named Sweet Pea and he used to love little ties like that – he would even play fetch. I would throw it and he would catch it in mid-air and bring it back to me. We wondered if he was part dog.

    Like

  2. smoredogs says:

    In my family we always like it when a gallon of milk comes with a free cat toy (aka the plastic pull tab that kept the cap on the container)!

    Like

  3. Nice you found an instant toy with something which would have otherwise been discarded. Our old cat hobie used to love those too!

    WOOF!

    Like

  4. Robin says:

    You are adorable Daisy Mae! My Manna loves zip ties too. They are a lot of fun for kitties! I hope that you were able to keep it all for yourself. 🙂

    Like

  5. What fun! My fave toy is a plastic clothes peg that Mum uses to hang out her washing to dry

    Like

  6. Toosh says:

    Our Tippy plays hockey with the milk rings!

    Like

Comments are closed.