Friday’s Hunt

It’s a c-c-c-cold morning today! And we’re into a cold snap for a few days. Nothing we can’t handle, though. It’s looking like the wind will be light and that, out here, makes all the difference in the world. Still, I’m not a huge fan of the cold, but it’s mid-January (already!!) and we’ve had an easy winter. I am hopeful for an early spring with an abundance of pasture and garden growth. 🙂

Prompts for this week’s Friday’s Hunt are Starts with B, Week’s Favorite and Outside. Here are my images…

Starts With B

Bad Kitty!

Bad Kitty!

B is for bad kitty, who thinks she rules the kitchen table and should use it to bask in the sun beams.

Bad, bad Miss Daisy!

Bad, bad Miss Daisy!

B is for Bad Kitty who wasn’t even the least bit apologetic for being on the table where she’s not supposed to be…Of course, she’s a cat. Why would I think a cat would be apologetic for anything?!?

Week’s Favorite

You already saw this image, but I can’t help it, this is my favorite shot of the week!

Frosty Palomino AssYup, Sable’s big bum is my favorite shot of the week. Call me crazy, but (haha!!) I can honestly see this one framed on my wall.

Outside

Did I mention it was cold outside? Well, cold tends to bring out a bit of the crazies in the Girls. And, as usual, every time I set foot out the door to take pictures of the fun and games, every one would stop….because there’s Mom with the camera and uh-uh, no way are we gonna be caught acting silly!
So this shot is from my kitchen window…it’s fine though. I didn’t really want to go outside anyways.

Outside Goofiness

Sharing with Friday’s Hunt, hosted by Teresa at Eden HIlls.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

And now, for some thing else…
About a month ago, I added a donate button to the sidebar. I’ve had more than a few emails from folks asking if we’re okay, do we need money, etc, etc, etc.
Let me assure you, we’re okay. Alright?
Like anyone else, we could use extra money, but, I mean that’s life, right? There’s always something to work for. 🙂
But, we’re fine.

The main reason I put that there is this…I have people tell me all the time I should write a book. And, well, as much as I like the idea, I’m really not a writer. As you may, or may not have noticed, from this blog. I write like I talk, disjointed, and often, foul-mouthed. I think and speak in run on sentences, my grammar can sometimes be bad and my train of thought often gets away…SQUIRREL!!…While that is great for a blog, not so much, in my opinion for a book.
No, I’m more a visual artist…photography, drawing, painting, jewelry…that kind of thing.

I do, however, love to write the blog, and I would love for it to be a paying job. It’s not, and frankly, I wouldn’t even know how to go about doing that. And, if there was the slightest possibility that I’d have to write differently to appease “sponsors” well, nope, not interested.

So, I put up the donate button as more of an “Appreciation of the Blog” kinda thing. Y’know how artist’s used to have patrons, so they could keep creating? This is the same thing. If you like what you see/read, and feel like it, toss a few bucks at the “tip jar”.
This is wholly and completely voluntary, and, I’m not going to make a monthly plea for cash. It’s just a way that, if someone wanted to, they could offer a little financial support for what we’re doing here.

And, like the title over the button says, we appreciate your donations and gifts. 🙂

10 thoughts on “Friday’s Hunt

  1. You Kitty is so sweet ‘looking’! and I love your horses. that bum shot is really cool. Have a lovely weekend.

    Like

  2. Teresa says:

    I’d say smart kitty for finding that sunshine! Your horses are so beautiful and obviously well-cared for. Happy girls! We’re turning cold here for the next few days as well. So hard on the animals to go from balmy to frigid. Hope you all survive the cold snap.

    Like

  3. Sherry says:

    So glad to find you at Teresa’s linky. I am a horse lover too.
    I usually share a lot of horse pics too.
    I’ll hang around and spend a little time with you today and look for your follow button.
    It was nice to meet you.

    Like

  4. Alica says:

    Bad Kitty is also Beautiful! (But I figure she already knows that!) Your other shots are great, too!

    Like

  5. I know all about “bad kitty.” I have four of them. I love horses. If I had more land and more money….

    Like

  6. Crystal says:

    Love the horsey bum 🙂 and the pony too, Mine are always trying to get treats when I go outside too so hard to get photos of them, I think its perfect from inside.

    Like

  7. Toosh says:

    I agree with your ‘Outside Inside’ shot. I just checked the weather and the windchill makes it -41! ’nuff said…

    Like

  8. Candy C. says:

    Awww…Miss Daisy looks like a sweetie pie not a Bad Kitty! 😉
    Love the shot of the horse’s butt, turned out great!
    Our horses always quit “horsing around” as soon as they see the camera too. Don’t they know we have blogs to write?!? LOL!!

    Like

  9. Thank heavens my little dog doesn’t climb to catch some sun rays but I’ve tripped over him on the floor before. I have to agree, the back end of your horse makes a nice photo and would be a conversation piece framed on the wall.

    Like

  10. I see a heart looking at me in the photo of Sable’s bum. I can see the photo hanging on the wall. 🙂
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

    Like

Comments are closed.