Friday’s Hunt!

A new link up to join in!
And hosted by one of my very favorite people/bloggers…Teresa at Eden Hills. πŸ™‚

The prompts she gave this week are Starts with A, Week’s Favorite, and Celebrate.

Starts with A

A is for amazing…like this big goofy blonde of ours…

Sable

Sable

Doesn’t she look amazing, wearing Hubby’s military beret? This was the first shot in the series too…she’s a supermodel, that horse!

Some one else tried to wear it too…

Cookie

Cookie

After a day of meeting new people, and posing for pictures, she was so amazing, when I asked her to wear the beret. She really tried to give me a great picture, but in the end, it was just too much. I am super proud of her for all the hard work she put into being a social Girl.
We’ll try again another day to get a shot of her with the beret on. A day when she hasn’t had to interact with so many others, and behave so politely. πŸ™‚

Week’s Favorite

I had a lot of photos to choose from, for this week’s favorite. I finally settled on this one:

Holy grumpy ears, Crabby Sable!!

Holy grumpy ears, Crabby Sable!!

Those ears? All because I was taking their picture. That’s it.
It was their time for a little bit of bonding, and that horse felt I was intruding…”How dare you take pictures of us hugging?!? GO AWAY!”

It really made me laugh, because Sable is such a camera hound normally, but at this moment, nope, she just wanted time with her Kid.

Celebrate

Look who came back today!!

Not-Bob!!

Not-Bob!!

I’ve seen a couple other snowy owls on the property, but I’m pretty sure this is Not-Bob, who was the first to come visit. I was pretty happy to see hir back in the poplar tree. πŸ™‚

23 thoughts on “Friday’s Hunt!

  1. Eileen says:

    Hello, I am visiting from Teresa’s photo hunt linky party. I love the pretty horses and the snowy owl is awesome. May your New Year be filled with peace, love and joy! Happy New Year to you and yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Candy C. says:

    Nice horses and what a great shot of the Snowy Owl!!

    Like

  3. Stunning.
    But the hugs shot is absolutely heart warming! πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Alica says:

    What a beautiful snowy owl! Nothing like that around here!

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      I was very surprised, the first time he came. In daylight, yet!
      We have a Great Horned Owl we hear at night, but I’ve never been able to catch any photos of him.
      I hope Not-Bob sticks around for a good long time!

      Like

  5. OH WOW! I love it that a snowy owl has returned to your place! (And I am jealous.)

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      2 years we’ve been here, and this is the first time we’ve seen a Snowy. We have many eagles around (also incredibly amazing!) but this guy was a huge (and pleasant) shock.

      Like

  6. Teresa says:

    I am so jealous of the snowy owl. I would dearly love to see one. Thanks so much for linking up your beautiful horses. I had to chuckle at those cranky ears.

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      I wish I could send them your way for a few days so you could see them. πŸ™‚
      Those ears…I know, right?!? Sable is so jealous of her time with The Kid sometimes. Lol!

      Like

  7. Jackie says:

    I love the owl as well. But all are great shots.

    Like

  8. Beautiful horses. And the owl is stunning. I’d love to see one someday. They pop up here in Montana now and again. I’m here by way of Eden Hills

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      This could be your year for them.
      I have been told this year there are more of them than most other years. Something to do with a high lemming population, so more owls.
      All I know is, I’m surrounded by grain fields, so the more rodent predators I see, the happier I am!

      Like

  9. Toosh says:

    Again, put me down for a series of Not Bob cards…
    D’oh Cookie!
    Hugs are the best πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • WolfSong says:

      I’m going to be working with a whole new supplier for cards, so any new images will be on hold for a bit. But, Not-Bob cards are a must, in my opinion. He’s way too pretty to not be on a card!

      Like

  10. Sable and Cookie are beautiful, and amazing equines. The let you dress them up – and they are happy to let you do so! Sable does not want to share your affection with the rest of the world, preferring yo never release this picture…I am glad you did!

    Like

  11. What gorgeous horses, and I love the snowy owl. I’m hoping to see one this year, missed out a few times last year. I’m visiting from the Friday Hunt.

    Like

  12. Marnita says:

    Love the horses. My oldest love Snowy owls. He loved the picture.

    Like

  13. Sable looks quite elegant with that hat. πŸ™‚ Such a beautiful snowy owl.
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

    Like

Comments are closed.