Oh, Penny!

Penny is one of our barn cats. I say “barn” cats, even though we have no barn. Maybe “horse shelter” cats is a better term? Nah. Barn cat works.

Penny is a brave boy…yes, Penny is a boy. He got his name before it was clear whether he was a boy or a girl. Realistically, he’s a cat. He’s not going to come when you call anyways, unless you have food. It’s a cat thing. 😉

A week or so ago, I was out taking pictures of the horses, and, as usual, I was a kitten jungle gym at the same time. Y’see, I decided to change up the perspective of the shots, and lay on the ground. The Girls were down, so it just seemed logical to me. Well, if that isn’t an invitation to kittens, I don’t know what is! 8 furballs climbing all over me…wheee! What fun!

Except, after they got bored with me, they decided, and Penny specifically, to check out my photography subjects.

Standing at the fence, I watched Penny approach Sable...

Standing at the fence, I watched Penny approach Sable…

I love this shot...such confidence Mr Penny has!

I love this shot…such confidence Mr Penny has!

I then layed on the ground, to get a ground level shot or two of Sable.

Such a sleepy Girl.

Such a sleepy Girl.

"Hey there...how you doin'?" Penny puts his best Joey Tribiani moves on Sable...

“Hey there…how you doin’?”
Penny puts his best Joey Tribbiani moves on Sable…

She’s not interested. Sunshine, and a good nap are what she’s after.

Checking her hoof

Checking her hoof

So, Penny decided to give her a sniffing…starting with her hoof.
And then…

Penny5He decided he needed to check her butt…

Penny6Up close and personal…

Like I said, the boy is brave. Not terribly smart, but brave!
From there, he figured he might as well check Ruby out too…

Really, Penny?

Really, Penny?

Once again, all up close and personal...

Once again, all up close and personal…

"Meh. Not impressed"

“Meh. Not impressed”

I love the look on his face here. lol! Like Ruby was worth a sniff, but she doesn’t do a thing for him.

Astrid slept through it, and was spared the indignity of felines sniffing her girlie bits. :P

Astrid slept through it, and was spared the indignity of felines sniffing her girlie bits. 😛

 

One thought on “Oh, Penny!

  1. tigerlilly says:

    This brightened my day. As an owner of horses and cats I can totally relate. I suspect this won’t be the last time all these guys have a group get together. lol

    Like

Comments are closed.