U is for Unusual

Have I ever mentioned how odd our dog, Daphne, is? How she has a love for unusual toys?
No?
Well, here’s some photos to prove it…The Kid was pulling out the corn stalks from the garden, and Daphne kept stealing them out of the compost. I guess in her daffy doggie mind they were sticks…tasty sticks, because what dog doesn’t like corn?
It led to full-scale Kid/Puppy playful warfare, as Daphne kept stealing, Kid started chasing her with them, and then there was the beatings…yep, The Kid beat the dog with corn stalks.

There was no harm done to anyone, or anything in the taking of these photos…okay, well the corn stalks didn’t fare too well. 😉

"My corn stick!"

“My corn stick!”

"Gimme!"

“Gimme!”

"I. Want. My. Corn. STICK!!"

“I. Want. My. Corn. STICK!!”

"CORN STICK!!"

“CORN STICK!!”

"Ha! Ima get it now!"

“Ha! Ima get it now!”

"Mine! Mine! Mine!"

“Mine! Mine! Mine!”

"Grrrrr!! Die, corn stick, DIE!"

“Grrrrr!! Die, corn stick, DIE!”

U is for Unusual…my unusual dog, and her unusual toys.

Sharing with Jenny Matlock’s Alphabe-Thursday.

10 thoughts on “U is for Unusual

  1. artmusedog says:

    Wonderful post and photos for U~ playful pup!

    Happy Week to you,
    artmusedog and carol

    Like

  2. Funny! I think most dogs like to play with anything — especially when there’s somebody playing with them! Really cute photos of Daphne!

    Like

  3. Rocky Mountain Woman says:

    What a sweetie! Great pics.

    Like

  4. Your dog’s choice of play toys is certainly unusual.

    Like

  5. Funny little post

    Like

  6. Sarah says:

    Clever post! Isn’t it fun to see how simple things can bring joy?

    Like

  7. I like your Daphne. There’s nothing like a natural toy. 🙂
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

    Like

  8. Toosh says:

    Kinda like when ‘the box it came in is more fun than the toy’!

    Like

  9. Anne says:

    A smart and sassy furry friend. Have a great weekend and thanks for sharing.

    Like

  10. thorn says:

    daphne is such a beauty and a happy girl too.

    Like

Comments are closed.