Cantering Fools

Sometimes, The Girls just want to run…thankfully, I often have my camera in hand to catch the silliness that goes along with the running. πŸ™‚

It all started when my big Mama's Girl wandered over to me...

It all started when my big Mama’s Girl wandered over to me…

I had just put down some diatomaceous earth in the shelter, to help control the flies, she came to check it out, and then, the fun began!

First they ran out of the shelter...and here Cookie is sending very clear signals to get away from her!

First they ran out of the shelter…and here Cookie is sending very clear signals to get away from her!

Then, they turned and galloped straight at us...

Then, they turned and galloped straight at us…

YeeHaw!!

YeeHaw!!

Cookie released her inner Bucking Bronc...

Cookie released her inner Bucking Bronc…

And her inner Race Horse slipped out too!

And her inner Race Horse slipped out too!

Sable makes the best faces, when she's being silly!

Sable makes the best faces, when she’s being silly!

And looks right at the camera when she does! "Look at me Mom! Take my picture!!"

And looks right at the camera when she does! “Look at me Mom! Take my picture!!”

The got around front, trotted up for some snuggles, and then, were off again!

They got around front, trotted up for some snuggles, and then, were off again!

If you look close, you can see, Cookie still has a mouthful!

There go my siIly Girls!

There go my siIly Girls!

Sharing for Wordless Wednesday with Crafty Spices, Create with Joy, Blog Paws and Mama to 5 Blessings.
edited to add…also linked up with Imagine-in-ing.

6 thoughts on “Cantering Fools

  1. Isobel Anderson says:

    Super shots . Love horses. Have a great summer and harvesting.

    Date: Wed, 12 Aug 2015 11:27:23 +0000 To: isabella6643@hotmail.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. paws2smile says:

    Such amazing shots! I love the bucking bronco one! It makes me squeeeeeee! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Robin says:

    Even horses have to have some fun! It looks like they were having a great time racing around. πŸ™‚ They are such beautiful horses!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Toosh says:

    It’s so nice they have friends to play with. I love the ‘running off again after snuggles’ shot. A fabulous day at MCF.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.