K is for ‘Kay…I’m Lost!

I thought I had only missed one Alphabe-Thursday post recently.
Nope, turns out I missed two.
I thought we were on J, but instead we’re on K…
‘Kay. Turns out I’m lost.
LOL!

Here’s a whole bunch of pictures I’ve been wanting to share, but haven’t gotten to…enjoy while I go find myself. 😉

Pop up poplars in the pasture.

Pop up poplars in the pasture.

This is in the front pasture, where we’ve closed The Girls out of for the past 3 weeks. In that time, the grass has grown immensely, and these 3 trees have popped up out of nowhere.
The tallest one is about 3 feet tall…gives you an idea of how fast poplars grow! They don’t, however, last as long as a pine or a spruce, so planting more is always a good thing.

Poplar cutting

Poplar cutting

This one is a cutting off a stump of a poplar we had to take down last summer. Unfortunately, it was planted in a less than ideal place…trees near a septic tank is never a good idea!
Well, since we haven’t gotten the stump out yet (I feel like I’ve shared this before…maybe I have? Maybe it was just on Facebook?) these branches started to grow. This one lone cutting survived the marauding horde of kittens.

"I iz kill dis for u, Food Lady"

“I iz kill dis for u, Food Lady”

Helpful little Grey. Killing my trough skimming net.  Hard to skim scum when there are giant kitteh made holes!

Xena Rake Biter

Xena Rake Biter

I have no words to explain what Ms Xena Pena is doing here. lol!

2 black and white ones

2 black and white ones

This is an older shot already…you can see how teeny Felix is. Hubby snapped it with his phone. We were introducing my big black and white one to my small black and white one. Of course, Sable had to see too. 🙂

Catnip

Catnip

Amazingly, with 13 barn cats running around, my catnip has survived this far…next year it will get its own raised bed, with a chicken wire cage around it for protection.

Golden Spice Pear

Golden Spice Pear

Gemini Apple

Gemini Apple

The 2 fruit trees above, Hubby picked up at a pop up greenhouse that was clearing stuff out 1/2 price. He also bought a 3rd, a Prairie Sensation apple. $25 each, and all are over 6 ft tall already!
The ones I bought last spring (this is the 2nd summer here) were 3 ft tall, and I paid $35 each.
So, when Hubby saw these, he jumped at them. They’ll be producing fruit much sooner!

All the pretty colours!

All the pretty colours!

It’s my Equine Rainbow. Makes me smile.

Now a few pictures from Paul and Toosh’s yard…

Poppy

Poppy

Another version of the poppy

Another version of the poppy

Butterfly on Bee Balm

Butterfly on Bee Balm

Can you see who's hiding in there?

Can you see who’s hiding in there?

Oh, hello, Mr Bunny!

Oh, hello, Mr Bunny!

Finally, one of my flowers…I didn’t plant these, the former owner did. I’m just enjoying them. 🙂

Lily

Lily

Sharing with Jenny Matlock’s Alphabe-Thursday.

11 thoughts on “K is for ‘Kay…I’m Lost!

  1. Love the pics you left while out finding yourself! The kitties are so cute, and I love your equine rainbow!

    Like

  2. Anne says:

    Beautiful shares! I jumped ahead a week so had to backtrack! LOL LOL LOL! I love that kitty but those sweet faces are often tricks to capture are hearts and take over our lives! Love it! Have a great weekend!

    Like

  3. Rocky Mountain Woman says:

    I love the one of the horses’ backs. Very artistic!

    Like

  4. Beautiful nature photos ~ my favorite are kittens ~ so cute! and the lovely horse ~ very creative shot!
    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

    Like

  5. Awesome pictures

    Like

  6. Toosh says:

    Your orange lily is beautiful. Such a saturated colour. Wow.
    And Mr. Bunny loves his secret garden variety patch! Thanks for catching him in there. And he thought he was hidden…. Spiced Pear everything sounds delicious, can’t wait.

    Like

  7. I enjoyed seeing your farm, thank you very much. The equine rainbow-wowza!
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

    Like

  8. Sarah says:

    Lovely images! I laughed at your Kay is lost. I posted my K is for Kettle right on time. Then today I thought I’d get started on my next post. Completely forgot I’d done the K post and was planning another post for the letter K. Well, I’ve got something waiting in the wings for the next round. Ha!

    Like

  9. Teresa says:

    So many great images!

    Like

  10. Sandra says:

    those flowers, butterfly and rabbit pics are lovely. Miss living in the countryside to enjoy all of these things on a daily basis.

    Like

  11. Ah.

    What a kool, kool link to the letter K.

    I loved all your photos!

    All the pretty colors, the apple trees, the kitty…

    So sweet.

    Thank you for bringing a smile to my face!

    A++++

    Like

Comments are closed.