SHS~June 29th

I did not have to work hard to find photos for this week’s prompts, that’s for sure! I did have to work a bit harder to remember to take the Red Monster out, but that’s another story…Kid is off on summer holidays, so we’ve been spending a lot of time with The Girls. Hard to take pictures while snuggling my favorite Girl. ❀
I will say, her and I have made great progress again.
Time.
That’s what she always needs, is time. Hands on, those reminders that it’s okay to like being with your person. We’re getting there. Again.
Like Mary Cooper once said about her son Sheldon…”you have to take your time with Sheldon. His father, God rest his soul, used to say to me, Mary, you have to take your time with Sheldon.”
My Cookie is the same way. You’ve got to take your time with Cookie…

On to the Hunt! This weeks prompts are Favorite Time of Day, Nature, The Sky, Hello, and Photographer’s Choice.

Favorite Time of Day

Daphne

Daphne

Daphne’s favorite time of day is whenever the troughs are getting filled. That dog could find water anywhere and play in it!

Nature

Polo, Felix and Screaming Mimi

Polo, Felix and Screaming Mimi

Nature follows Her path, and Mama’s feed their babies.

The Sky

Saturday evening...

Saturday evening…

That was about 6:30pm…that is a one heck of a storm sitting there! Only, it wasn’t sitting, it was swirling around us pretty darn good. It hammered us with some crazy rain, but that was all. Thank goodness!

Hello

Blue

Blue

Oh, hello little one…are you having a nice nap there? πŸ™‚

Photographer’s Choice

Something new we’ve started here at Midnight Calico Farm…

Ancient Orange

Strawberry Mead
As always, when it’s Photographer’s Choice, I have at least 1 of my Girl…playing with the filters in my editing program.

Cookie

Cookie

Sharing with Scavenger Hunt Sunday hosted by Ashley Sisk.

9 thoughts on “SHS~June 29th

  1. We had a crazy storm Saturday night into Sunday also. It’s still grey and wet her this morning but I think it is going to warm up. Pretty cute little kitties.

    Like

  2. What is the orange and strawberry mead? Malt beverage? Or more of a homemade wine? Curious!

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      Mead is kinda like a honey wine.
      Traditional Viking mead was more like a honey beer, but nowadays, mead is brewed like wine. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ohhh. The Swedish in me, quickly calculating…. Wonder if I could make this on my own Haha!
        It looks delicious!

        Liked by 1 person

        • WolfSong says:

          These are both super easy recipes, which is why I’m trying them. The Ancient Orange (google Joe’s Ancient Orange Mead, and you’ll find tons of sites with the recipe!) uses ingredients from the grocery store…right down to the yeast being bread yeast.
          The strawberry calls for champagne yeast, but aside from that? Same thing. That one is from Storm The Castle…he has a ton of mead recipes there as well as how to videos. πŸ™‚

          Like

  3. Christy Paws says:

    My human used to make mead! Raspberry was her favorite. Scary looking storm.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.