SHS ~ June14th

Mid June already. Can you believe it?!?
We just got 30 yards of dirt to fill the raised garden bed. We’ve been working since Friday afternoon to get the done, so I can plant! My tomatoes and peppers are so ready for more foot space to grow, and I am so ready for them to be *outside* and growing!
There’s my task for next week, planting just about 40 peppers, and over 100 tomato plants…plus carrots, peas, beans, beets, pumpkins, squash and zucchini. I’m sure there’s more, but, without my seed box in front of me, I’m not sure what! lol.

This weeks Scavenger Hunt Sunday prompts include Then and Now, Indulge, Happiness, Summer, and Pop of Color.

Then and Now

Then

Daphne, November 2013

Daphne, November 2013

Yup, our pup broke her paw within a month of coming Home. Silly girl! Just so folks know, puppies should not take flying leaps off of couches. Not a good idea.

Now

Daphne, June 2015

Daphne, June 2015

She’s coming 2 in August, and is slowing down a wee bit. She has some sort of high energy herding dog mix in her-we know she’s got German Shepherd, but who knows what else-and can go, go, go, go, go…yeah, she’s a high energy girl who really needs the space out here to run. I cannot imagine this pup in a city home!

Indulge

Ruby indulged herself with a big yawn…right in my face!

Oh, Ruby!

Oh, Ruby!

The Kid and I indulged ourselves with a Kitten in Cups photo shoot…here’s a sneak peek. You’ll get to see more of these in another blog post.

Gray (in the owl cup) and Screaming Mimi (in the Tim Hortons cup)

Gray (in the owl cup) and Screaming Mimi (in the Tim Hortons cup)

Happiness

Happiness is hugging your horse while she lays in the grass. ❤

Ruby, Sable, The Kid and Astrid.

Ruby, Sable, The Kid and Astrid.

Summer

Summer means a lovely nap in the long grass.

Summer Sable

Pop of Color

I’ve been working on the hoof clipping jewelry. This piece is one for me. It’s a Midnight Meteorite earring, with a blue spinel as a pop of color. This is a test piece, so that I know whether or not my setting method is durable enough.

Midnight Meteorite

Sharing with Scavenger Hunt Sunday hosted by Ashley Sisk.

5 thoughts on “SHS ~ June14th

  1. Tamar says:

    Love the horses!

    Like

  2. Teresa says:

    Daphne is such a pretty girl! Makes me want a puppy. 🙂

    Like

  3. Your horse and kitten photos are lovely. And your dog is so pretty.

    Like

  4. gail says:

    what a pretty piece of jewelry. your kittens are just too squee.

    Like

  5. JOY says:

    The kittens are adorable. Love that shot.

    Like

Comments are closed.