B is for Birthday

We celebrated a birthday a week ago.
One pretty Girl turned 10 on the 21st. I told her she’s now an Old Lady, and she ought to be willing to wear the pink straw hat. She flipped her tail at me and farted. I take that as “I ain’t wearing that stupid hat, Mom!”

Instead, I found a different birthday hat for her to wear…but first!! The Kid and I made everyone else wear it… πŸ˜‰

Daphne modeling the birthday hat.

Daphne modeling the birthday hat.

Then came Astrid...

Then came Astrid…

And Sable...who, no surprise, gave me supermodel poses without even trying.

And Sable…who, no surprise, gave me supermodel poses without even trying.

Ruby gave us her supermodel pose too...trying to out do Sable. :)

Ruby gave us her supermodel pose too…trying to outdo Sable. πŸ™‚

She shook that off when there were no treats for wearing it.

She shook that off when there were no treats for wearing it.

Finally! The Birthday Girl herself. <3

Finally! The Birthday Girl herself. ❀

"This is so humiliating, Mother..."

“This is so humiliating, Mother…”

Once she shook her hat off, she snorted and trotted away. Ms Cookie was not impressed. She did come around though, once the treat bucket came out, and she was willing to sniff the Birthday Hat.

Cookie Birthday3

“Okay, so maybe it’s not quite that bad…”

Happy Birthday Cookie!

B is for Birthday.

Sharing with Jenny Matlock’s Alphabe-Thursday.

Don’t forget to enter the contest to find Cookie’s gemstone name! Entries end Midnight tomorrow!

11 thoughts on “B is for Birthday

  1. Priceless shots! Ruby shaking her head is the best!

    Like

  2. Gattina says:

    Adorable pictures !!

    Like

  3. Anne says:

    HaHaHa! These sweet creatures all have a mind of their own! Such a nice birthday hat. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  4. Stretch your arm wide. That’s how much I enjoyed your post. Actually more. Happy Birthday, Cookie! I’d wear that birthday hat for you. πŸ™‚
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

    Like

  5. Sherry says:

    Hi no wonder you liked my post. I would have loved to be at that party!
    Love the hats! It was very nice to meet another horse lover! I’ll be back for sure.

    Like

  6. Betty says:

    Happy Birthday Cookie! Everyone got to try on the Birthday hat except the person that wrote the blog post. Didn’t you forget someone? That’s probably why Cookie shook it off. She wanted you to have a turn first. πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. gail says:

    happy birthday ms.cookie

    Like

  8. Rain says:

    Oh boy, I loved that post, made me giggle and smile !!! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  9. Teresa says:

    Aw. Happy birthday to your pretty girl!

    Like

  10. Oh!

    Oh!

    What a beautifully adorable link to Alphabe-Thursday’s Letter B.

    This just made me laugh out loud and I really appreciate that!

    Happy Birthday to Pretty Girl and all the Birthday Girl wannabes!

    A+

    Like

Comments are closed.