Z is for Zzzzzzz…

Are we on Z already? Wow, seems like not that long ago we started with A is for Astrid! šŸ™‚
Considering our days start at 3:30 am, it only seem fitting to end this round of Alphabe-Thursday with a nap.

She had just layed down, and was't happy about camera noises.

She had just layed down, and wasn’t happy about camera noises.

I call that her “sideways Hippo eyed” look. lol! Crabby because of the camera beep, but not so motivated to get up and do anything about it.

Instead she went back to sleep...

Instead she went to sleep…

It’s that time of year when the black birds and the red-winged black birds are all over the pasture…which means they’re all over horses too.

Haha!! Bird butt!

Haha!! Bird butt!

She actually has 2 on her…one lower on her butt, and the obvious one. I ā¤ this shot. Gotta love watching the birds walk all over sleepy horses. Wish I had caught the magpie sitting on her!

Cookie and her 3 birds.

Cookie and her 3 birds.

Must have been a darn fine nap, she didn’t care about the birds at all. Luckily the little bird under her nose moved quick when she decided to flat out…or he mighta got squished by that pretty head. šŸ˜›

Z is for Zzzzzzz.
Sharing with Jenny Matlock’s Alphabe-Thursday.

11 thoughts on “Z is for Zzzzzzz…

  1. Gillena Cox says:

    have a nice Thursday

    much love…

    Like

  2. Cute post, I always love seeing animals interacting with each other, or not! I love the way horses can just nod off standing up as well!
    Wren x

    Like

  3. Leovi says:

    Yes, wonderful horse, pretty pictures!

    Like

  4. Sherry says:

    Love it thanks for sharing!

    Like

  5. artmusedog says:

    What a beautiful horse and great shots ~ One way to avoid the birds ~ Zzzzzz ~ Creative choice for Z ~

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

    Like

  6. Rocky Mountain Woman says:

    What a pretty girl…

    Like

  7. Anne says:

    A truly cute post and that bird on your horses butt! LOL! I am sorry, I am silly or zany or zipping about and I certainly loved this sweet post! Have a great weekend.

    Like

  8. I’m always surprised to see a horse lying down because when I see horses, they’re standing. Kinda silly of me. šŸ™‚
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

    Like

  9. Toosh says:

    Bird Butt, Sideways Hippo Eye šŸ˜› !! Your writing is the best šŸ™‚
    Do you know what I see in her neck marking– a white cat–sitting, with its tail up to the side! My 2 favourite animals! (Of course I would see a cat in there…ha!) I love to nap,too. Sooooooooo gooooooood. I don’t know how you stayed awake for that…..

    Like

  10. Betty says:

    I can so relate. I love my naps too! I would have thought the birds would be like flies and the horse would move or shake or something. Guess she’s a sound sleeper.

    Like

  11. Teresa says:

    Silly birds. She’s a beautiful girl.

    Like

Comments are closed.