Our Golden Girl

Sable’s face is returning to its golden glory. 🙂
Last summer, once all her winter woolies shed out, her coat was the colour of spun gold, with gorgeous dapples.
Last night, when we were out loving up the Girls, I took a really good look at our Bella, and noticed she’s turning gold again. Yay!

Around her eyes, and up to her ears...Gold!

Around her eyes, and up to her ears…Gold!

Look at the amazing colour!

Look at the amazing colour!

These pictures don’t even do her colour justice.
I can’t wait to see her all shed out, with her golden coat in…I’m looking forward to seeing what effect the addition of flax to her diet does for her colour. It’s done wonders for her (everybody’s!) skin, shine and coat texture, so I’m pretty sure it will have a positive effect on her (their) color too.

2 thoughts on “Our Golden Girl

  1. Toosh says:

    I should start eating flax 😛 I’ve got a nice jar of beets I could start with, though….. 🙂
    Lookout Bea Arthur, Sable’s a comin’ !!
    Her portrait shot is a lovey, happy, teddy bear, while her profile is a perfect Mona Lisa smile. She loves her MCF family.

    Like

  2. kendra24601 says:

    Such a pretty girl. I am starting my bramd new 6 year old on flax to hopefully improve his coat condition. His nutritional matenience before me was questionable. 😦

    Like

Comments are closed.