Astrid Just Couldn’t Adult…

Some days, it’s hard to be a horse. Especially one that stands up to eat, run, poop…y’know, do Horse things. Sometimes, the sun shines, the birds sing, the wind settles down, and a horse’s bones turn to jello. They just slide down, and fall asleep where they lay…

Came around the corner of the shelter to find her laying down.

Came around the corner of the shelter to find her laying down.

I asked her "Astrid, are you tired?"

I asked her “Astrid, are you tired?”

She gave me a teeny head nod...

She gave me a teeny head nod…

I said "Astrid, are you listening to me?"

I said “Astrid, are you listening to me?”

She nodded again..."Yeah, yeah, I hear...you..."

She nodded again…”Yeah, yeah, I hear…you…”

"Astrid, are falling asleep?"

“Astrid, are you falling asleep?”

"Maybe later, Mom...we'll play...later..."

“Maybe later, Mom…we’ll play…later…”

"have a good nap, Astrid"

“Have a good nap, Astrid”

"Zzzzzzz...."

“Zzzzzzz….”

Hard work being an awake Equine when the sun shines. 😉

One thought on “Astrid Just Couldn’t Adult…

  1. sue says:

    Love ❤ the progression

    Like

Comments are closed.