SHS~April 12th Edition

Wheeee! I finally remembered to take pictures for Scavenger Hunt Sunday, after missing a couple. 🙂

Prompts this week are Monday, Peace, Letters, Yellow and What I’m Listening To.

Onward!!!

Monday

Raised garden bed.

Raised garden bed.

I built this a few weeks ago…before I got The Plague. Now that I’m feeling better, Monday I’ll get to work on the next ones. The plan is to put one of these in between our fruit trees. Should be 9 or 10 in total. That way, I will grow extra food there, and next year 1 will be dedicated to each of the mints I’m growing, and another 2 or 3 for garlic. One can never have too much garlic or mint. 🙂

Peace

Love this sight!

Love this sight!

Peace in the pasture…what could be better?

Letters

LettersHubby got something yesterday that used to be used for letters…which is not how I had planned on using this image for the prompt, but I just thought of it. lol! I was going to point out that the letters on this plate identified the previous owner of the item…

Yellow

The Dome!

The Dome!

Last weekend, this was Hubby and The Kid’s project…building the dome. The initial plan for the dome was to use it to grow peas and pole beans on, and The Kid can sit inside and munch on her peas. I think this year, though, it will just be enjoyed for the awesomeness it is. The Kid is very much enjoying climbing all over it, and I’m in no hurry to take it away from her.

Yellow2This is the yellow cart that has the tag from the letters prompt…Hubby plans on adapting it to become a hay cart. That way, we can store 2 ~ 800 lb square bales in the garage as our “just in case we need them” hay. With this, they’ll be up high enough for good air circulation, and we’ll tarp them to keep the cats from using them as a bed/litter box.

What I’m Listening To

One of my favorite sounds...

One of my favorite sounds…

The sound of hooves thundering across the pasture. Amazing!
That’s what I’m listening to this afternoon. 🙂

Sharing with Scavenger Hunt Sunday hosted by Ashley Sisk.

One thought on “SHS~April 12th Edition

  1. Isobel Anderson says:

    Thanks for this wonderful series of shots especially the horses in full gallup. You have created your own paradise. Love Isobel

    Date: Sun, 12 Apr 2015 22:36:16 +0000 To: isabella6643@hotmail.com

    Like

Comments are closed.