SHS~The Muddy March Edition

Oh, Spring has sprung! The snow is almost all gone, and the moisture is coming up out of the ground. We’ve had a few days of lovely double-digit above zero weather. So, so nice! The Girls have been loving it too, and even though we may see some below zero temps later on in the week, we’re not going to complain. After all, it’s not -40*C any more. 🙂

This weeks prompts are Time, On My Plate, Animal, Negative Space, and Photographer’s Choice.

Time

These guys can tell time…I know they can!

When I step out the back door and horse bellies tell them it's time for beet pulp!

When I step out the back door and horse bellies tell them it’s time for beet pulp!

All those ears forward! lol! My chunky monkeys are waiting to see if the buckets are coming out, because they know, it’s time.

On My Plate

With the fabulous weather, we’ve fired up the bbq  a few times.

On My PlateAfter cooking indoors so much this winter, we were so happy to bbq some pork chops. I was very much looking forward to having this on my plate!

Animal

Dirty Girls!

Dirty Girls!

I know they’re horses, but after yesterday’s romp in the puddles and mud, they could pass for piggies too. That’s my silly animals for you. 😛

Negative Space

negative space

Photographer’s Choice

Alright, you get a few for this prompt. I couldn’t quite narrow it down to just one.

"Uh, guys? Mom's got the camera..."

“Uh, guys? Mom’s got the camera…”

I love Sable as the lookout here. Normally, they play and have fun until I come out with the camera. Then, it all stops. Not yesterday! They were way too focused on playing in that puddle.

Check out Astrid...

Check out Astrid…

Competing puddle splashers! In an effort to splash as much as the Paints, Astrid bobbed up and down a few times with both fronts.

Puddles are so much fun!

Puddles are so much fun!

Finally, one more…

cookie pigMy crazed dirty piggy, rolling in a lovely combo of poop and mud. That’s my special girl. ❤

Sharing with Scavenger Hunt Sunday hosted by Ashley Sisk.

3 thoughts on “SHS~The Muddy March Edition

  1. isobel says:

    thanks for these photos of the girls enjoying Spring.

    Like

  2. Toosh says:

    Lovely Spring, this weather is such a treat. A new beginning for so many things. A wee step toward summertime 🙂 Lunchtime lineup, or mug shots? They are all adorable!

    Like

  3. Teresa says:

    Glad you’re warming up. My goats can tell time too, and boy do I hear about it if their dinner is late!

    Like

Comments are closed.