P is for Patient

She’ll tell you she wasn’t waiting for me…

WaitingBut she was.

She waits for me a lot. She’ll hear the back door, and if she has clear line of sight to it, she’ll watch and wait. She knows I’ll come to her.
She’s patient like that.

If I’m not fast enough, she’ll nicker softly. If I don’t hurry up, she give me a murffle, then a snort…rarely, I’ll get a whinny. She’s not much of a whinnier. She’s a quiet Girl, waiting for her human.
She’s patient like that.

Her patience today paid off. She was a good Girl, doing every thing I asked of her, and so she was rewarded with one of her favorite treats. Candy cane knock-off Oreos.

EnjoyedShe had her cookies, she enjoyed a forehead rub, she relaxed through multiple kisses on that pretty face, she let me check her teeth.
She’s patient like that.

And when I was done…DoneShe quietly walked away. ❤
She’s patient like that.

P is for patient.

Sharing with Jenny Matlock’s Alphabe-Thursday.

3 thoughts on “P is for Patient

  1. Isobel Anderson says:

    lovely Wolf.

    Date: Fri, 6 Mar 2015 21:24:30 +0000 To: isabella6643@hotmail.com

    Like

  2. Toosh says:

    Cookies are like that. They wait for you, to come to them. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anne says:

    Beautiful photos and great P post. Enjoy your week.

    Like

Comments are closed.