I is For Idea

Sometimes, I see some thing and think I should try it. Earlier this week I watched a video where a photographer used a glass ball to take pictures through. I have a glass (crystal) ball or two around, and thought, “Hey! I want to try that, what a great idea!”

It took a little wrangling to do, because I was on my own, with 4 horses trying to help me. Lots of shots, but only 4 that were visually interesting…

I kinda like this one, but I was ruched in setting it up, so the stand for the ball is tilted...

I kinda like this one, but I was rushed in setting it up, so the stand for the ball is tilted…

Ruby and Astrid were on their way, and I didn’t want them knocking the ball and stand off the fence post.

I love the image inside the ball, but find the overall image unsatisfying...

I love the image inside the ball, but find the overall image unsatisfying…

Again, Ruby was on her way, and I was shooting fast!

Better!

Better!

This one is much better, but still not 100% satisfied with it.

This one is the best of the bunch!

This one is the best of the bunch!

Of all the crystal ball shots I did today, this one is the most satisfying to me. It’s interesting, and I think the idea worked well. I definitely want to try this again, but with a couple of helpers to assist with the equine helpers. πŸ˜‰

I is for idea and interesting.

Sharing with Jenny Matlock for Alphabe-Thursday.

18 thoughts on “I is For Idea

  1. How clever! I wouldn’t have thought about them being upside down in the crystals! I like that last one too πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. That is a cool idea! I must try it, too. My favorite is the top one because of the surreal thing it does in my head looking at the photo.

    Like

  3. I wish I lived closer – I’d come wrangle for you!

    Like

  4. artmusedog says:

    Very creative shots! Love the horse!

    Like

  5. Those are neat shots!!

    Like

  6. Toosh says:

    I like the possibilites of this crystal ball photography. Keep at it, can’t wait to see more. I too, like the first one.

    Like

  7. gail says:

    cool idea, i like it.

    Like

  8. Teresa says:

    That is interesting! I’ll have to figure out how to try it with the goats.

    Like

  9. Pam Beers says:

    What a cool idea! I like the fact you are adventurous enough to try something new and different. You have certainly inspired me.

    Like

Comments are closed.