First Scavenger Hunt Sunday of the Year

Prompts this week are New, Red, Breakfast, Simple, and Circle.

New

Jollyball!

New jollyball!

Girls are unsure of this thing yet…it might kill them, but it smells good(peppermint), but it might kill them. 😉
On New Year’s Day, I ordered them a new blueberry scented one…we’ll see what happens with 2 of them in the pasture.

Red

Ruby Girl

Ruby Girl

Ruby Girl’s halter isn’t as red as it once was. She’s hard on halters, that girl is.

Breakfast

Horse breakfast.

Horse breakfast.

That would be 50ish lbs of hay. They get that morning and night. If it’s cold, they get extra. If we find that 50 lbs isn’t lasting until the next feeding, they get extra. Breakfast though, is almost always the 50lbs…they spend more time during the day pawing and dozing, where at night, it’s colder and they tend to eat more.

Simple

I didn’t think finding a photo for simple would be so hard! I finally settled on this:

My breakfast.

My breakfast.

A simple cheese pizza. Home made, of course.

Circle

Hoofprint

Hoof print

This would be Sable’s. It is quite large, and she has the biggest hooves in our pasture.

Sharing with Scavenger Hunt Sunday hosted by Ashley Sisk.

14 thoughts on “First Scavenger Hunt Sunday of the Year

  1. Karen S. says:

    Ruby girl is so sweet!

    Like

  2. Tamar says:

    Now I am craving pizza! Gorgeous horses, too!

    Like

  3. Abrianna says:

    The jolly ball reminded me of a hippity-hop toy I had and loved as a girl. Ruby is gorgeous-wonderful portrait of her.

    Like

  4. maryobrien3985 says:

    Really nice interpretations! I had to laugh at your comment about the jolleyball. My mammoth donkey Jack would be in the next county if I came into the pasture with that. He freaks if I have my hood up or I am carrying a pink bucket! Really enjoyed seeing your photos. I’ll be back when I can stay longer.

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      LOL! My b/w paint is like that…afraid of darn near everything! First winter she was here, I couldn’t even wear gloves around her, or she’d be gone. She’s quite unsure of the jollyball still.

      Like

  5. Teresa says:

    Love the shot of the hoofprint. That pizza looks awfully yummy.

    Like

  6. Ruth Anne says:

    Love these interpretations of the prompts. The pizza looks great. Never realized how much horses eat!

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      Thanks!
      Our horses average 25lbs of hay a day…sometimes more(when it’s cold) sometimes less. They’ll also paw to get to the grass under the snow to eat. It sounds like a lot of food, but my smallest girl is just over 1000 lbs, and my biggest is around 1500 lbs, so 100 lbs of hay a day really isn’t much!

      Like

  7. Toosh says:

    Anytime is a good time for pizza! And you are an excellent cook and baker, love your recipes. Ruby looks gorgeous in that light, an excellent portrait.
    It’s amazing how our furry family thinks “oh no, run! That’s going to kill me!”–We get that often with Oopsy and Tippy…..
    I’d love to see the horses at play with peppermint and blueberry jolly’s!
    How big is that, anyway?

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      The jolly ball’s are 10″ in diameter, so just small ones. I did order a big 40″ one, and can’t wait for that to get here! Looks like a yoga ball, but stronger, and no handle. The small ones, we can tie into the trees in the summer, for the girls to entertain themselves. For now, we just toss it out there and let them sideways eyes it. lol!
      I agree, anytime is a good time for pizza! 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.