G is for Grooming

When its really cold outside, it’s hard to do much with the girls. At the same time, we don’t want them to get lazy about manners, so we have to suck it up and work with them anyways.

Usually that means grooming. And lifting feet. Always with the lifting of the feet. I swear, I’m going to have those Paints lifting in anticipation of asking. Eventually. 😛

After some brushing (Cookie is still unsure of this “running brushes over her body” thing), The Kid and I decided that we needed to make the Paints pretty…Girlie them up, if you will.

Here’s the best shots…

"Yes, I have flowers in my mane...you got a problem with that?"

“Yes, I have flowers in my mane…you got a problem with that?”

Such a pretty girl.

Such a pretty girl.

"What the heck is on my nose?!?"

“What the heck is on my nose?!?”

G is for Grooming, Girls and Girlie.

Sharing with Jenny Matlock’s Alphabe-Thursday.

3 thoughts on “G is for Grooming

  1. They’re so pretty!!

    Like

  2. Isobel Anderson says:

    Sweet . Happy New Year and keep warm all of you.Love Isobel

    Date: Sat, 3 Jan 2015 02:01:46 +0000 To: isabella6643@hotmail.com

    Like

  3. Toosh says:

    Ready for the Rose Bowl Parade! What a great way to start the New Year. After all, ‘Everyone Loves a Parade’ wink wink! I loved the pink hippopotamus float with the organic balloons for bubbles, and the Octopus float was pretty, too. Other than floats, it’s marching bands and equestrian troupes, perfect TV for the horse lover in me!

    Like

Comments are closed.