Scavenger Hunt Sunday

I made it back!
After a few weeks off, finally, I’m back to the Hunt. Yay! A great week for it too, because the prompts are simple enough…Favorite 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5. That, I can do!

Favorite # 1

Ruby and Sable

Ruby and Sable

For our new readers…Ruby is the paint, Sable is the palomino.
With the weather moving towards winter, the girls have been getting warm beet pulp mashes, and they get a little rambunctious afterwards. Ms. Ruby is always trying to stir up the games, and here she stirred Sable up good.

Favorite #2

Rolly Poly RubyBefore she decided to stir Sable up, Ruby had herself a really good roll.

Favorite #3

Rolly Poly Ruby2Plus a little jump and buck after she got up from her roll…then she went right at Sable.

Favorite #4

Oh, then things got real silly!

Oh, then things got real silly!

I love Cookie on the ground…”Hey! I’m rolling here…be careful!”

Favorite #5

They didn't listen, they played anyways.

They didn’t listen, they played anyways.

Bonus shot…

beet pulp asshattery3

That’s my silly Girls for you! Some times, Girls just want to have fun. 😉

Sharing with Scavenger Hunt Sunday hosted by Ashley Sisk.

10 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday

  1. Karen S. says:

    Who said you can’t have fun in the snow and winter all around us! Lovely photos!

    Like

  2. Elinor says:

    Yeah, look at that – it’s a beet pulp party! 🙂

    Like

  3. Abrianna says:

    Lovely shots-the first is my favorite though.

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      Thanks!
      That one is why I try to take my time editing photos…it was a complete surprise to me that I caught Sable I that position. If I hadn’t zoomed right in, I would have missed it!

      Like

  4. Love the photos of the horses playing in the snow. Joe noticed some horses wearing the blankets (is that what you call them?) the other day. It was a cool day, maybe 45 to 50 degrees. We were discussing whether they would have been too hot. Seems like yours were enjoying the cool.

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      My girls only get blankets if they show signs of stress from the cold. Otherwise, they get extra hay, warm mashes, and deep straw bedding in the shelter. They also grow super thick winter coats.
      A lot of folks blanket for that ugly in between weather, where it’s wet moving into freezing. That gets hard on bodies! My girls would rather have the food though. I’m pretty darn lucky they’re easy keepers and I don’t have to blanket. 🙂

      Like

  5. Cathy Connolly says:

    The girls are really enjoying the snow and play together! Wonderful pictures Mom!

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      Thanks!
      I’ve been trying for a long time to catch them playing like this…every time they see me with the camera, they suddenly stop and graze. Brats! 😛 For these, I cheated and took them from my kitchen, so i got to stay warm and dry while they played.

      Like

Comments are closed.