Going Down

Sometimes, I’m in the pasture at just the right time to take some pretty cool pictures. They aren’t always good pictures, but worth keeping until I can catch the act again.

Like this series…it’s cooled right off here, the girls are getting hay, and Cookie has resumed her practice of lying in the scattered hay. *sigh* I buy premium hay, and she uses it for bedding. The good thing is, she likes to eat while she’s lying in it. 🙂

She starte doing doggie circles, so I knew, she was getting ready to go down...

She started doing doggie circles, so I knew, she was getting ready to go down…

going down2

going down3

Yeah, that's fog on the filter...I didn't have time to pop it off to let it dissapate.

Yeah, that’s fog on the filter…I didn’t have time to pop it off to let it dissipate.

going down5

going down6

going down7

going down8

going down9

Finally! I had a chance to clear the fog...

Finally! I had a chance to clear the fog…

going down11

Aww...she's such a sweetheart. <3

Aww…she’s such a sweetheart. ❤

Sharing with Farm Girl Friday.

4 thoughts on “Going Down

  1. Cathy Connolly says:

    enjoying the sunshine 🙂

    Like

  2. Kathi says:

    My husband hates watching our horses lay down. It’s so awkward and he says he’s afraid they’ll break! Visiting from Farm Girl Friday.

    Like

Comments are closed.