Mip

We’ve been seeing more and more of Polo’s kittens. Yesterday, The Kid and I had a chance to get our hands on Mip.

See who's peeking out from the long grass?

See who’s peeking out from the long grass?

We’ve named her Mip as a short form of MiniPolo…she looks darn near exactly like Mama.

Polo and MipThere have been a few times that I’ve mistaken her for Polo when seeing her by herself. They are an adorable pair, for sure. šŸ™‚

Caught in a yawn...

Caught in a yawn…

While The Kid and I were petting Polo, Mip was brave enough to come over for some pets and scratches too…her sister Peekaboo hid just inside the garage door hole, calling. I told her to come out for snuggles too, and at one point, she was half way out, but dashed back in when she saw Daphne.

Later today, I’ll go out with some scrap meat (we save cut offs and scraps for the cats) and see if I can entice the kittens to me.

Finally…what’s a blog post with out a horse picture? Here’s Sable enjoying some of the garden carrots…they’re too bitter and woody for humans, but are just right for equines. šŸ™‚

Kid had put them int he trough for Sable to bob for...she didn't like that, and Kid had to fish them out and hold them for her.

Kid had put them in the trough for Sable to bob for…she didn’t like that, and Kid had to fish them out and hold them for her.

One thought on “Mip

  1. Toosh says:

    More scrumptious kittens! They’ve got cloning down pat, they are stunning. And, I love your new Tim’s mug in the earlier post with Princess.

    Like

Comments are closed.