Who’s That Cookie?

Way back in May, I did a post called “Sharing Clothes”.

In that post, I showed y’all my new saddle blanket Hubby bought me as a Mother’s Day present. It was supposed to be for Cookie. If you remember, in that post, everyone wore it but Cookie.

Dork. 😛

Ahh, but yesterday, after months of trying, and a week or two of sleeping with the blanket, this happened:

Look at that, would ya?

Look at that, would ya?

Miss “I Ain’t Ever Gonna Wear That Stupid Blanket” is wearing that blanket.

Time, and patience, folks. Gets you there every time!

Oh, and while she was wearing it, Hubby picked up her back feet. Had them in hand for about 30 seconds. Yeah, she’s come a long way!

5 thoughts on “Who’s That Cookie?

  1. Cathy Connolly says:

    Beautiful outfit Cookie, and it’s love, time and patience Mom 🙂 Those girls are so blessed to have you!

    Like

    • WolfSong says:

      I think we’re equally blessed.
      You’re right though…love. Love has made such a big difference in this girl’s life. She makes my heart sing. 🙂 ❤

      Like

  2. Isobel Anderson says:

    Lovely photo. Congrats on your first year.I have lived vicariously through all your ups and downs in creating your new abode. What fun and what hardships ! .Love Isobel Date: Tue, 21 Oct 2014 11:01:00 +0000 To: isabella6643@hotmail.com

    Like

  3. Isobel Anderson says:

    The healing power of horses.Love Isobel

    Like

  4. Isobel Anderson says:

    Love from Me!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.